We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Brattleboro
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just stayed here for $50. Last minute reservation, but the staff was super friendly and helpful, even checking in to be sure everything was good about 20 minutes after we arrived.
This isn't a fancy hotel, so don't expect that. It was VERY clean, basic, and in a great location for a last minute ski trip. I gave them the very good rating based on price and the extremely clean room. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMJune2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

PROS: New England country drives to the left, everything you need from town, including numerous cultural activities, and restaurants to the right. Just over the bridge is New Hampshire, with a beautiful historic downtown area, as well as all the shopping you could ever want (TJ Maxx, Wal-Mart, Lowes, Michael's, Bed Bath & Beyond, etc.). The staff was very friendly, and were always willing to help. The room was clean, and the bed comfortable. There was no road noise. I stayed for 8 weeks.

CONS: There was a menthol-type smell in the room that never really went away. I was on the ground floor, and had a steady stream of humans above me that sounded like a variety of animals - - from squirrels to elephants. You could also hear children act up and babies cry through the walls if there were any in the vicinity. Most annoying were the semi tractors that would stay the night and leave their engines idling all night at the back of the motel for refrigerated trucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the front of the motel, and also on the 2nd floor to avoid overhead noises and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TapestryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Remembering this is a Motel 6 I would have to say it's above average; very clean rooms, fresh linens, clean bathroom, no smoky smell and no road noise. Parking was close to our room which had a king sized bed. Breakfast was usual fare; waffles, juice, sweet rolls, cereal and fruit. It was all fresh and presented in a small but clean room All in all we would rate this as a real value for the money ( 69.00/night) when all the other hotels were in the 150.00 range.

Room Tip: Stay in a room toward the middle/rear of the building and you will never hear the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george29938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stay at this Motel 6 several times a year. It's inexpensive and clean, convenient to I91, I park at the door, and check in/out are easy. Yes, it doesn't have any amenities, and yes, it's not new. It's not a destination, just a low cost place to sleep. That's what I expected, and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bddNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel has a big sign out front that says "REFRESHED". That's severely false advertising. It's an OLD Motel 6 with none of the new "refreshments" that the Motel 6 corporation has been doing nationwide. I know this because I travel nationwide for business about 200 days per year. Old carpet, old bedding, worn out mattresses, worn linens. Even worse, the building has been flooded and carries and heavy mold odor that is overcompensated for with massive doses of Pine Sol, or something similar. We were switched to 3 different rooms before we just finally realized they were all the same. The manager and the maintenace man had a meeting in our presence and agreed they could counteract the problem by running the A/C at 55-F all day every day. I suppose the idea is that if you refrigerate the mold, you'll be too cold to smell it. Either way, it's still there........In addition, this hotel claims to be "pet friendly" but it's not even pet tolerant. They have unreasonable demands for pet owners and make bold threats when you check in that they'll kick you out and keep your money if you leave your room for one second without them. In other words, to go get ice, you need to put your pet in a pet carrier and in the car. While it's not a drug invested Motel 6 like we've found in other parts of the country, expect to deal with the Larry Darrel and Darrel variety. Seriously - I would never stay here again. If we hadn't been stranded for weather, I wouldn't have been here this time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaCatirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed with family in three rooms here and found this motel to be clean, very affordable, and with comfortable beds. The rooms are simple but adequate, and one of them even had a refrigerator. Granted there are no real amenities but we did not expect them for the low price. The location is really convenient - right off 91 and only a couple miles drive to the town of Brattleboro, which has all kinds of interesting shops and restaurants. A great value which saved us alot of money!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltpistell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

One stay here and I can sum this up quickly...Cheap and dirty....you do indeed get what you pay for. The rooms are very small, small enough for one person and tiny for more 2 or more. Breakfast? What breakfast? There was hardly anything out for breakfast. What a joke!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillBoston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
312 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 10 in Brattleboro
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
618 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brattleboro

Address: 1254 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9062
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: $55 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Brattleboro
Brattleboro Motel Six
Brattleboro Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing