We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and Very Moldy. NOT Refreshed, as advertised....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Brattleboro
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel has a big sign out front that says "REFRESHED". That's severely false advertising. It's an OLD Motel 6 with none of the new "refreshments" that the Motel 6 corporation has been doing nationwide. I know this because I travel nationwide for business about 200 days per year. Old carpet, old bedding, worn out mattresses, worn linens. Even worse, the building has been flooded and carries and heavy mold odor that is overcompensated for with massive doses of Pine Sol, or something similar. We were switched to 3 different rooms before we just finally realized they were all the same. The manager and the maintenace man had a meeting in our presence and agreed they could counteract the problem by running the A/C at 55-F all day every day. I suppose the idea is that if you refrigerate the mold, you'll be too cold to smell it. Either way, it's still there........In addition, this hotel claims to be "pet friendly" but it's not even pet tolerant. They have unreasonable demands for pet owners and make bold threats when you check in that they'll kick you out and keep your money if you leave your room for one second without them. In other words, to go get ice, you need to put your pet in a pet carrier and in the car. While it's not a drug invested Motel 6 like we've found in other parts of the country, expect to deal with the Larry Darrel and Darrel variety. Seriously - I would never stay here again. If we hadn't been stranded for weather, I wouldn't have been here this time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaCatirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 99 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed with family in three rooms here and found this motel to be clean, very affordable, and with comfortable beds. The rooms are simple but adequate, and one of them even had a refrigerator. Granted there are no real amenities but we did not expect them for the low price. The location is really convenient - right off 91 and only a couple miles drive to the town of Brattleboro, which has all kinds of interesting shops and restaurants. A great value which saved us alot of money!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltpistell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

One stay here and I can sum this up quickly...Cheap and dirty....you do indeed get what you pay for. The rooms are very small, small enough for one person and tiny for more 2 or more. Breakfast? What breakfast? There was hardly anything out for breakfast. What a joke!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillBoston2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

One more of several stays at this motel while working in the area. It is tractor-trailer friendly with parking for rigs in the back. As with all Motel 6's, it is pet-friendly and does not charge a fee. The prices are reasonable. You do have to pay $2.99 for an internet code but the internet comes up quickly. Our room was small but convenient enough and offered the very basics - we had a room with 2 double beds (very close quarters with this set up) but there was still plenty of move-around room. We had a mini-fridge and micro=wave and the basice motel amenities as far as soap, toilet paper, towels. Check in was quick and the front desk personnel was friendly enough and helpful as far as pointing out the locations of the vending and ice machines. There is not too much in the surrounding area - a great restaurant withing walking distance and a gas station/convenience store a little further down the road. For your basic one or two night stay, this place will do in a pinch.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginny110411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Yes, it really is nothing but a big trailer with a sign on it ! Please stay here if you want to be eaten alive with fleas and bed bug bites . This place should be demolished and torn down. Rate is cheap and rooms even worse. I wont stay here even if they pay me to. I will take my business to a more expensive hotel and get my money's worth or if no rooms are available than sleep in my car or buy a sleeping bag. This was a really disgusting hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertH603D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

office staff were very pleasant, close to everything we needed

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryK628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We checked in for a one night stay. The motel is right off the highway, close to good restaurants and gas station. Room 223 was very clean. For $50.00 you can’t ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chop-chop-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
415 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
596 reviews
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 10 in Brattleboro
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Brattleboro

Address: 1254 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: $54 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Brattleboro
Brattleboro Motel 6
Brattleboro Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing