We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cozy”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington
13
Reviewed July 4, 2005

Spent two nights here at the end of June and thought the Econo Lodge was a good place to stay for a fair price. The rooms were clean, the staff was very courteous and the grounds were well maintained. The location is close to the freeway but there was no noise. I'd stay again, if I am back in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2004

stayed 2 nites: oct 11. large room with 2 good double beds, recently refurbished, but stairs only to 2nd floor. internet in lobby for free, wireless is being installed this Winter they said. pool wasn't heated so couldn't use ( outside ). near downtown. liked Food Co op for groceries, and great meals that were tasty/resonable, near hotel. many book stores in town, Amy's bakery on Main Street very good. supermarket also next door to motel. contentinental breakfast was so so, we instead enjoyed a cooked breakast in town or @ Amy's, many choices.

3  Thank garymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
528
Reviewed August 19, 2004

Nice place, Could use more parking but otherwise is a good place to stay. Rooms are affordable and Having a Fridge and Microwave is handy for late night snacks. A Burger king is right across the street and other stores are in easy reach.

i give the Brattleboro econo lodge a A-

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2004

Basic and simple, but neat and clean. Management obviously makes an effort.

1  Thank trvlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeduweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
econolodgevt402, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Anke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
420 reviews
2.8 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
312 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.5 mi away
Old Red Mill
Old Red Mill
#1 of 3 in Wilmington
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 515 Canal St, Brattleboro, VT 05301-6624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Brattleboro
Brattleboro Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing