We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2005

This year will be our 3rd year staying at this Hotel. For those shopping for a place to stay outside of Camp Spofford, this is the place! The camp is only a few minutes away and the ride is doable not to mention nice. The breakfasts are great, the indoor pool was cold but clean, and there is a hot tub next to the pool as well. The staff could be a little more helpful and courteous but the manager is very friendly. This hotel is only a few years old vs. many of the run down hotels in the area, right off of the highway and secluded from the rest of town. Will stay here year after year!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 337 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2005

Spent four nights in non-smoking room with king-size bed at about $100/night including taxes. Visible from I-91 freeway as large white building, without a sign, near exit #3. Close to supermarket and a myriad of restaurants, gas stations, etc. Clean premises with complementary breakfast/newspaper and heated indoor pool (about 82 degrees).
Pleasant staff and prompt room maintenance each day. Would return.

Stayed: April 2005
1  Thank trippingJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2005

This property is about 2 years old and a 5 minute drive from the I-91 exit 3. I checked into my NS King and was pleased to find the room clean, spacious and equipped with microwave and coffee maker. High speed internet is free for both wired and wireless options. There's are complementary business centers equipped with computer, printer and calculator -- very handy if you need them. I even like the rounded shower curtain rail in the bathroom as it allows more room in the shower. I plan to use the fitness center and heated pool in the morning before leaving for business meetings. Its hard to complain when all this is provided for a rate under $100. If the windows had been designed to open for fresh air I would have given this place an excellent 5 dot rating.

2  Thank JD-805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Montgomery, Alabama
26
Reviewed December 28, 2004

I stay in Brattleboro quite often but the hotel I usually stay at was booked for the evening, so I ended up making a reservation with the Holiday Inn. When I checked in the staff did not seem to care I even exsisted. I stood waiting to be checked in for 15 minutes while the person at the desk took what seemed to be a personal phone call. When they finally got off the phone I didn't even get a smile or "hello" or an appology for the wait! When I finally got to my room I was very disappointed because I had reserved a non smoking room and got a smoking room. So down I went back to the front desk. When I asked to be switched to a non smoking room the staff did so but seemed to be very annoyed with the inconvenience and again I didn't receive an appology for the mix up. They don't have an on site restaurant which added to my disappointment. The hotel I usually stay with has a wonderful indian restaurant and a remarkably friendly staff. I will never stay with the Holiday Inn again, I certainly did not get what I paid for.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2004

This hotel is excellent.

The building is clean and pleasant and well maintained. The staff are very helpful and friendly and, I feel, go the extra mile.

I enjoyed and appreciated the free apple juice and doughnuts in the reception area!!!!

We were on tour and I found the Holiday Inn Express Hotels were far better than the rather dingy and old fashioned Holiday Inns.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AJO_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2004

I am a clean freak and this hotel was clean, clean, clean! I asked for my beds to be made a special way prior to my arrival and they were perfect. Friendly and attentive staff. I am spoiled and usually stay at 5 star hotel. The proptery was a typical Holiday Inn Express style. The difference was the 5 star service. I will stay here again.

3  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
27
Reviewed September 7, 2004

We took up atleast 8 rooms for a wedding nearby and everyone seemed pleased with their rooms. The pool was open until 11pm, which the families with kids enjoyed. There was plenty to choose from for the free breakfast and our room was clean and tidy. In my room we could hear dulled voices through our wall, but the particular relative of ours is exceptionally loud, so this'd be the exception! Very handy to Putney, where our event was. Traffic noise wasn't an issue. Would definately stay again if in the area.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
352 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 Chickering Dr, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: $145 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brattleboro is ' All of Vermont and close to home.' We are conveniently located near five major ski areas such as Mount Snow, canoeing, kayaking and antique shops and the new Grafton Cheese Factory. At the end of the day come back and relax in one of our up to date rooms. We offer rooms with two queen beds or one king bed. Maybe a room with a private Jacuzzi is what your looking for or maybe a family suite is for you. Sit back watch a movie on our new flat screen TVs. All rooms offer refrigerators and microwaves. Remember to enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a great selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brattleboro, VT and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Brattleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing