We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
$70
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Cat(Brattleboro)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Mountain Inn(Brattleboro)
$86
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

1868 Crosby House(Brattleboro)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
127
147
47
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
147
47
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefamily suitecinnamon rollsyogurtcomfortable hotelsofa bedspent one night hereski tripwould stay here againbreakfast attendantthe breakfast areafront desk staffnice roomsausagenew englandfree breakfastindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 363 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

When we originally booked this room, we were a bit surprised by the relatively high price for an evening stay. But it was fall foliage season, and this was the best option near Brattleboro. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised and pleased with this hotel. Our large, spacious room was beautifully decorated, comfortable, and meticulously clean and fresh.

The complimentary breakfast included the standard variety of toast, muffins, cereals, etc., plus cheese omelets and sausage that were freshly made and quite good.

The receptionist was extremely courteous and helpful. We asked her about nearby quality restaurants, and she recommended The Marina. It turned out to be an excellent choice. We truly enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Albert & Family,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro and for all the wonderful compliments. I will defiantly share this review with all of the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday inn Express in Brattleboro for three nights for a family wedding. We had about fifteen rooms. It was one of the best places I have ever stayed in all my travels. Everyone said how great it was.
The staff was so accommodating. They made sure every request was met including letting many of us check in early upon arrival. The breakfast that was offered each morning delighted each guest. Everyone had so much to eat and it was delicious. They even had cider and donuts at night. Buses arrived two of the nights we were there and you would never know that a busload had just arrived. The staff worked quickly and efficiently. The rooms were very comfortable extremely clean which is very important to me. We also had some elderly relatives with us and they were very helpful to them. The breakfast room we used at night to visit and have gatherings - it was like it was our home, which is more than we could have asked for.
The price was also great. We had looked at other places in Brattleboro when we had gone to the area to book the wedding and none of them came even close to customer service that was offered at the Holiday inn! Special Thanks to the manager ,Steve, you know how to make your guests happy!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your pleasant review. Steve is an asset to this company and I'm happy to hear that he went above and beyond the call of duty. Please come stay at your 'home away from home'.

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Holiday Inn was unexpectedly pleasant. It was clean and efficient, and the staff were quite friendly. The breakfast was adequate. This place is bargain for foliage season. It's quiet, and centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to having you back soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the nicest hotel around if you are staying in Brattleboro. We went for leaf-peeping and were very happy with out second stay at this hotel. Our previous stay was Oct.2011. Clean rooms are very important to me and I was not disappointed. The bedding was crisp and clean and room decor was nice. The staff was always friendly when we entered and left the hotel. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel because we went to the Dam Diner at the Townsend Dam instead. I did go down for coffee before leaving for breakfast and the selection looked like the usual fare, yogurt, muffins and bagels. My only minor disappointment was that there was no apple cider and donuts in the lobby when we returned from dinner. When we stayed 2 years ago there was and it made a good impression on my husband and myself at the time. On this trip we took along another couple and talked up the nice muffins and cider on the way up. There were fresh cookies on the front desk, Coffee and tea were always available and that was a nice touch. Next time I'm in the area I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Face the grassy area in the back of the hotel away from the parking lot for a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler33951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry for no apple cider and donuts. We will look into reintroducing this amenity during the foliage season. Please come visit soon and we will definitely have this amenity waiting for you with a smile! Thanks for your feedback!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Check in was efficient if not friendly. Our room was large, clean and well-appointed. There are several places to eat within walking distance. There was an excellent choice at breakfast and there was lots of useful local information in our room. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive feedback. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel and we love to hear from our guests! Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews