We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Brattleboro)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brattleboro)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Black Mountain Inn(Brattleboro)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1868 Crosby House(Brattleboro)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
127
148
47
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
148
47
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefamily suitecinnamon rollsyogurtcomfortable hotelsofa bedspent one night hereski tripwould stay here againbreakfast attendantthe breakfast areafront desk staffnice roomsausagenew englandfree breakfastindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 364 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Check in was efficient if not friendly. Our room was large, clean and well-appointed. There are several places to eat within walking distance. There was an excellent choice at breakfast and there was lots of useful local information in our room. Just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive feedback. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel and we love to hear from our guests! Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding in town. The hotel was clean, nice, and quiet. I was pleasantly suprised with the breakfast and varies a little each day. We had a large party staying at the hotel and we would hang out in the breakfast sitting area which was a nice way for the family could talk. NO complaints about staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12SC803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm so happy that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you like Country roads, Candles, Cheese and Country Stores then come to Brattleboro, Vermont. It is one hour from the Vermont Country Store in Rockingham, Vt to the north, one hour to Yankee Candle and Shelburne Falls, in Massachusetts to the south and just a hop step and a jump to New Hampshire. The bonus is getting there. If you love driving country roads get off i93 and take a ride on route 5 from Massachusetts up through Vermont, then go over to route 100 to the west and north in Vermont. Holiday Inn was a very comfortable and convenient place to stay with a very pleasant staff. Just ask them to fix the Hot Tub by the indoor pool.Includes full breakfast made fresh everyday.

Pleasantly surprised. Would stay again. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Plan activities and you will enjoy your stay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmcgr110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the positive feedback. The hot tub is on our list of items that we need to address. Please be assurred it will be fixed. Please come visit soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent one night here on a quick getaway to southern Vermont, and found it perfectly suited to our needs. The room was spacious, comfortable, and very quiet (on the east side of the building). Aside from a non-functioning TV (when we reported it the front desk offered to move us to another room, but as there were no king rooms available we opted to remain), the stay was very good. The breakfast selection was as one expects from a HI Express--with the wonderful cinnamon rolls and two hot breakfast options--scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy over biscuits, plus assorted breads, yogurt, cereals, hard boiled eggs, etc. All in all exactly what we'd hoped for and have come to expect from this brand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm happy to hear your stay with us was excellent. Please come back and stay with us so we can make your next stay 5 stars!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It's about what you would expect. Very friendly staff, clean rooms but I was a little turned off by what appeared to be brown mold where the tub meets the floor (grout). And while they provide different pillows - they were all spongy, like the old foam pillows. Breakfast was good and plentiful. I would stay there again, but I might check out the other hotels first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear FJ F,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews