We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Brattleboro)
$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brattleboro)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Mountain Inn(Brattleboro)
$90
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
127
145
47
28
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
145
47
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinefamily suitecinnamon rollsyogurtcomfortable hotelsofa bedspent one night hereski tripwould stay here againthe breakfast areabreakfast attendantfront desk staffnice roomsausagefree breakfastindoor poolroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 361 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

2 weeks ago we stayed here for a ski weekend. They take one-night reservations , so we saved alot of $. Everything was spotless from the parking lot to our room. Pool and hot tub were a welcome bonus! The mattresses were wonderful, a roomy bathroom, fridge and flat screen tv in room. Even the complimentary breakfast was tolerable, but nothing made to order. The hotel is set back from the road, it was very quiet. We would stay here again. Good restaurant at the Colonial Inn across the main road and a grocery store across from them.

Room Tip: Face the grassy area, don't get a room on first floor near pool area.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachtrvler_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed there on Saturday night. It is the second time we have stayed there in one year. The last time we were there, the hot tub was out of order. This time we booked through tripadvisor and we were not notified that the pool would be closed (or if we were notified, we missed it! but I never saw anything about that). They closed the pool due to resurfacing, which by the way I would not have done on one of the most popular holiday weekends for skiing.

When we arrived, we looked in the pool and could see that the hot tub was once again out of order but everything else looked ok. We changed into our suits and then tried to get into the pool but could not. Went to front desk where the lady acted as if we were slightly stupid for not seeing the "pool closed' sign but in fact the sign had fallen and was face down on the ground inside the pool area. The only reason we stayed at this particular hotel was to use the pool. I was promised a call back from the manager today but I didn't hear from this person. Otherwise the place is clean and convenient to highways and good places to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAPWON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. You can call the hotel and speak with Alice Matteson our GM. I just confirmed the pool being closed was listed on all websites including Tripadvisor. The pool and hot tub have been completely resurfaced and painted. I'm sorry for the inconvenience but I hope you will give us another opportunity to service your lodging needs in the future.

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I spent one night here while on business in Brattleboro. The room and bathroom size were ample. The furnishings were unremarkable, but clean and comfortable. All the rooms were non-smoking and the place was very quiet. Free WiFi and courteous staff added to the merits of this facility, located very conveniently to Interstate 91 and the down town area. The room had a small refrigerator and there's a large supermarket within easy walking distance, for those wanting to avoid the "free" high carb/low taste breakfast offered.

Bottom line: great value for price in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fontek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. Please visit us soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

With not many choices in Brattleboro, this Holiday Inn Express, was where we stayed for our one night here. I believe they are a bit over priced at over $200/night after tax, when I think it should be under $150. However, the hotel is nice and clean, along with a friendly staff.

We found our bed to be very comfortable and the room to be pretty spacious. Free hot breakfast was provided in the morning with numerous choices, as well as plentiful seating. There was also free wi-fi, which had a strong signal for our stay here.

The hotel is located about 5 minutes away from downtown Brattleboro, so you will need to drive into town if that is your destination.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNRMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please book on hiexpress.com to get the lowest rate. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in the area!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My family was traveling to NH and we needed to spend the night along the way. This is a very clean, quiet, comfortable hotel with a small indoor pool and friendly staff. Breakfast was just right for a quick meal before hitting the road. One of the previous online reviews mentioned lack of non-dairy options. I was happily surprised to find soy milk at the breakfast buffet. And, the staff overseeing the breakfast took time to show my children the inner workings of the automatic pancake maker! This was a good start to a family vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy the kids enjoyed their breakfast experience! We hope you will start your next family vacation with us!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews