We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

2 weeks ago we stayed here for a ski weekend. They take one-night reservations , so we saved alot of $. Everything was spotless from the parking lot to our room. Pool and hot tub were a welcome bonus! The mattresses were wonderful, a roomy bathroom, fridge and flat screen tv in room. Even the complimentary breakfast was tolerable, but nothing made to order. The hotel is set back from the road, it was very quiet. We would stay here again. Good restaurant at the Colonial Inn across the main road and a grocery store across from them.

Room Tip: Face the grassy area, don't get a room on first floor near pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachtrvler_217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 342 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed there on Saturday night. It is the second time we have stayed there in one year. The last time we were there, the hot tub was out of order. This time we booked through tripadvisor and we were not notified that the pool would be closed (or if we were notified, we missed it! but I never saw anything about that). They closed the pool due to resurfacing, which by the way I would not have done on one of the most popular holiday weekends for skiing.

When we arrived, we looked in the pool and could see that the hot tub was once again out of order but everything else looked ok. We changed into our suits and then tried to get into the pool but could not. Went to front desk where the lady acted as if we were slightly stupid for not seeing the "pool closed' sign but in fact the sign had fallen and was face down on the ground inside the pool area. The only reason we stayed at this particular hotel was to use the pool. I was promised a call back from the manager today but I didn't hear from this person. Otherwise the place is clean and convenient to highways and good places to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAPWON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. You can call the hotel and speak with Alice Matteson our GM. I just confirmed the pool being closed was listed on all websites including Tripadvisor. The pool and hot tub have been completely resurfaced and painted. I'm sorry for the inconvenience but I hope you will give us another opportunity to service your lodging needs in the future.

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I spent one night here while on business in Brattleboro. The room and bathroom size were ample. The furnishings were unremarkable, but clean and comfortable. All the rooms were non-smoking and the place was very quiet. Free WiFi and courteous staff added to the merits of this facility, located very conveniently to Interstate 91 and the down town area. The room had a small refrigerator and there's a large supermarket within easy walking distance, for those wanting to avoid the "free" high carb/low taste breakfast offered.

Bottom line: great value for price in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fontek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. Please visit us soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

With not many choices in Brattleboro, this Holiday Inn Express, was where we stayed for our one night here. I believe they are a bit over priced at over $200/night after tax, when I think it should be under $150. However, the hotel is nice and clean, along with a friendly staff.

We found our bed to be very comfortable and the room to be pretty spacious. Free hot breakfast was provided in the morning with numerous choices, as well as plentiful seating. There was also free wi-fi, which had a strong signal for our stay here.

The hotel is located about 5 minutes away from downtown Brattleboro, so you will need to drive into town if that is your destination.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNRMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please book on hiexpress.com to get the lowest rate. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in the area!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My family was traveling to NH and we needed to spend the night along the way. This is a very clean, quiet, comfortable hotel with a small indoor pool and friendly staff. Breakfast was just right for a quick meal before hitting the road. One of the previous online reviews mentioned lack of non-dairy options. I was happily surprised to find soy milk at the breakfast buffet. And, the staff overseeing the breakfast took time to show my children the inner workings of the automatic pancake maker! This was a good start to a family vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm happy the kids enjoyed their breakfast experience! We hope you will start your next family vacation with us!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the first time trip-advisor let me down. We were given a room on the first floor a few doors down and across the hall from the "meeting room". There were two repairmen in the room having a conversation and we could hear every single word they said. I would have thought there would have been better soundproofing. I don't want to hear people in the neighboring rooms and I don't want them eavesdropping on me, either. The guy at the front desk was friendly and offered to move us to the third floor on a side of the building away from the highway, but I didn't think the walls would be any thicker on the third floor than they were on the first, so we went down the road to the Hampton Inn and had a wonderful stay there.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Emiuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. I hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future! As you can see from most other reviews of our hotel, we try very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Clean, friendly, inviting, from the cookies on the counter, to the 24/7 coffee, this place is top notch.....Friendly counter person, Adam was there to help and give little tips for places to eat in the area. Steve, the manager was also there to answer questions and suggest area places.
Room is clean and choice of pillows are on the bed. Sheets smell clean and fresh. The hotel is just beautiful, clean, inviting a friendly- everything a weary traveler likes to have at the end of the journey....
Breakfast is hot, fresh, and varied with muffins, eggs, bread, pancakes (oh those pancakes!!), juices, fruit, cereal, and more hot coffee. William is always there to keep the shelves restocked and a cheery good morning.
Top notch place....we will be back again....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HershalBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TA. We love the positive feedback! Our staff works very hard and takes great pride in our hotel and we are so happy you very much enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us soon!

Thanks,

Hershal Patel
BK Investments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.3 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 100 Chickering Dr, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: $127 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brattleboro is ' All of Vermont and close to home.' We are conveniently located near five major ski areas such as Mount Snow, canoeing, kayaking and antique shops and the new Grafton Cheese Factory. At the end of the day come back and relax in one of our up to date rooms. We offer rooms with two queen beds or one king bed. Maybe a room with a private Jacuzzi is what your looking for or maybe a family suite is for you. Sit back watch a movie on our new flat screen TVs. All rooms offer refrigerators and microwaves. Remember to enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a great selection of hot and cold breakfast items. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brattleboro, VT and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Express Brattleboro
Holiday Inn Brattleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing