We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great country store ”

The Vermont Country Deli
Ranked #6 of 111 Restaurants in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great country store ”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Sandwiches are very good. Everything is fresh and almost everything in the store is from Vermont so a great way to support local economy while getting a great product. Only thing is is that this place is really expensive so go in with a full wallet .

Helpful?
Thank 1Traveler5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    48
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Needed a quick stop for lunch before doing the drive back from New York. Stopped here and food was excellent. Great sandwiches, everything fresh, lots of local products and interesting stuff. Recommend stopping in for a bite or to get some treats. Clearly everyone else knew this as many cars were coming and going and the place was full of people - for good reason.

Helpful?
Thank m_james_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great coffee, good brekkie”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This place has had its ups and downs over the years. I think they've finally hit their stride. Provided, it's an excellent tourist attraction but the selection is excellent and the coffee is good. Who needs more, really?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bojap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstead, NH
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One Stop Shop”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Truly excellent and diverse prepared foods and delicious sandwiches made to order. I was advised to try their special mac and cheese and WHOA, is it the best I've ever had. My husband got the famous pulled pork sandwich. We plan on coming back to make Vermont Christmas goodie bags for some family members. They have everything you would expect in addition to the prepared foods. Highly recommend for excellent lunch to go or VT goodies to bring back home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful prepared foods for an easy dinner”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

When we visit friends in Vermont, we often stop here to bring prepared foods to their home in order to give our hostess a break from cooking. Last month was no exception and all of our choices from potato encrusted fish and pulled pork to a variety of sides, were delicious, well seasoned and fresh.

The desserts and specialty foods and wines available here are great too. It is a one stop kind of a place for a delicious take out meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vermont Country Deli also viewed

 
Brattleboro, VT
 

Been to The Vermont Country Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing