We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around!”
Review of Fireworks

Fireworks
Ranked #14 of 111 Restaurants in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great all around!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great service, great food, great atmosphere, great drinks! Not super fancy, but just perfect for a casual night out. They took care of our party of 9 with ease. Our waitress, Hannah, was perfect!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ASHLEY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    120
    44
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a solid, consistent, year round dining experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fireworks is not fancy, well most restaurants in Vt are not fancy. Let's just say that their wine choices are defined by Red Wine, Cheap, Good, Decent, Great. That makes it pretty easy to choose based on what you blew on hiking or skiing vacation. The pizzas are a must as are their cocktails and salads. Fireworks uses exceptional ingredients, many that are from local producers, really, not just a marketing term here. It is an easy stop off I 91 Exit 2. Follow signs for Rt. 5 Brattleboro. At T-intersection make a right and pray for a parking spot. Plenty of parking on side streets. There is al fresco dining, but we prefer the bar and hope you don't when we come in looking for a bar stool! :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what I hoped for”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I've had dinner here 3 times, with mediocre service and food to match. I know people love the place, so maybe I've just had bad luck, but it's way down my list of places now.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank countrygirl128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
493 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“flavorful dinner”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stopped in for dinner recently after walking by Fireworks earlier during lunch. I am glad we did. It was perfect evening to sit on back patio area. The menu has a mix of pizzas, pastas, grilled items, and children's items. The salads were well dressed and flavorful and pizza and Mac n cheese hit the spot for the youngest. Deserts looked tempting but we needed to hit the road before trying. The wait staff was friendly and helpful. We would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, great drinks”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stopped in for carry-out the other night and had a drink at the bar. The cocktails were very creative and delish. I had the pineapple basil margarita and my husband had a specialty manhattan. They were really good! For dinner, I had a pesto gnocchi with bacon, peas, and mushrooms. Some sweet component was missing for me, but overall I didn't complain one bit! My husband had the brown sugar and miso salmon and it was cooked perfectly. I would definitely recommend this place for dinner in Brattleboro.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jenn31884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireworks also viewed

 

Been to Fireworks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing