We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere”
Review of Fireworks - CLOSED

Fireworks
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We loved the atmosphere here! There was plenty of choice and everything we ordered came quickly and was fresh and tasty. Reasonably priced and very welcoming.

Thank lobeliaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fireworks05301, General Manager at Fireworks, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

So glad you had a good experience! Thanks for coming in, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 173 of 272 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Located in a prime spot in downtown Bratteboro. Very nice food, but not stuffy.

Get there early as the place is very busy and you will have to wait. The service is good. The only complaint I have is the tables near the doorway are exposed to cold drafts if you are there on a cold, windy, winter night. They have a curtain that works a little, but they really need another set of doors. It would also help if patrons enter and exit quickly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OutCruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fireworks05301, General Manager at Fireworks, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thanks for your feedback. We've been working all winter with our new landlords to improve the heating and draft situation near the front door. Plans are in the works for an outdoor vestibule to be constructed before the chilly inter winds begin to blow again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It is too noisy for my preferance. I want to be able to talk to my friends and hear them. Food is good. Good service.

Thank bridgeplayer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fireworks05301, General Manager at Fireworks, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

So sorry the dining room felt loud to you when you were in. When we are full, it's a small property, and it can get a little distracting with the hustle and clatter of a busy restaurant. Thank you for your patience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Love love love this restaurant!!

We had to wait 40 minutes for a table and the hostess was just lovely. She checked in with us several times to let us know how much longer and gave us menus to look at.

Our waitress was so sweet and friendly and amazing at her job.

The food is sooooo yummy! We are already planning our next trip back. This restaurant would do amazing in NYC.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gingersmomnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fireworks05301, General Manager at Fireworks, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

So glad to hear you were well-attended to during your wait! Thanks for your patience, it gets a little hectic waiting for a table on the weekends in there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We needed a late night dinner after spending the day at Pumpkinfest in Keene. We were staying in Brattleboro and couldn't find too many places serving a decent dinner late night. We popped into Fireworks and they told us they only had the late night menu available, which was fine, since it was mostly pizza. I found from an online review that they had gluten free crust, so I was content. I ordered a BBQ chicken pizza and asked for the gluten free crust to be well done, and though it took a while for our order to come out due to my request, my pizza was delicious and I ate all but 1 of the slices (it was a long day of walking around and drinking). My husband ordered the fig and prosciutto pizza which sounded delicious, but was actually disgusting. There was so much fig spread, that you couldn't taste anything else. No amount of crust or prosciutto could have balanced it out. It isn't really the fault of the restaurant or the cook, because it was probably prepared correctly, but it just wasn't his cup of tea. He scraped off most of the spread and ate the meat on the crust. He couldn't stomach too much of it, so he ended up splitting another pizza with a friend who joined us. The service was good and the atmosphere was nice. We felt a little rushed towards the end since they were closing and there were only 2 other patrons in the restaurant, but overall it was a good experience. Just don't order the fig pizza!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elogan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fireworks05301, General Manager at Fireworks, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Thanks so much for your kind review! And for your husband's patience with a pizza he didn't enjoy. Some folks do find that fig too rich, so we've adjusted the fig jam recipe to cut down on the balsamic and lighten it with lemon & honey, and it's now offered as a smaller pizetta, so we hope that does the trick. Next time, please let us know right away, and we'll make sure you have something different in front of you in five minutes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireworks also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing