We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
24
8
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
8
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convenient location easy drive front desk staff place to stay bagels room was clean within walking distance continental breakfast samantha steady motel housekeeping tub highway accommodations sheets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Excellent value for a reasonable price. The building and especially the room was exceptionally clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good. I liked having a microwave and fridge in the room. I also liked the location which was convenient for all we wanted to do and see.

Room tip: I would suggest choosing a room on the 2nd floor in case there is a lot of walking around above you.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Owner at The Covered Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you so, so much for your kind words, Nancy! We are so delighted you had such a great experience with us and found the hotel clean and welcoming! I will be sure to share your review with our staff as they love hearing when our guests are happy! We truly thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We stayed at The Covered Bridge Inn for three nights in April 2019.
I appreciated the friendly and accommodating service, super reasonable price and convenient location. Was probably the first room I've stayed in in years that actually had comfortable pillows! Free continental breakfast was an added plus. Would highly recommend!

Room tip: If you cannot navigate stairs or carry bags, ask for a first-floor room as there is no elevator.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Owner at The Covered Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you so, so much for your kind words, Sue! We are delighted you had such a great stay with us and thought the staff was friendly and the room was comfortable! We truly appreciate our guests feedback so thank you for sharing yours. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Checked in September 2018, stayed for 6 months on the upper lever close to the front. Provides everything you would need for work in town. Shower and water pressure were good, nice to have daily housekeeping. Staff was better than expected, especially front desk staff who always answered any questions with eagerness to help in any way possible. 99 restaurant and ramuntos pizzeria within walking distance as well. It’s a no brained if I’m working in VT again, this is where I will stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Telecomcontractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Owner at The Covered Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Wow, thank you so much for your review! We loved having you here for an extended stay and we are so glad you had such a great experience! We always want our guests to be happy and comfortable and we are glad that was how you felt during your time here. We hope to see you again if you come back to work in Brattleboro! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

This is an older motel recently remodeled. Not fancy but clean and efficient. The staff is friendly & very helpful. Very close to downtown and multiple restaurants. We have stayed at several motels in the Brattleboro area and I think this is the best value for the money.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Road784045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Owner at The Covered Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you thought the hotel was clean and comfortable, that our staff was friendly, and our price was right! We aim to make every guest feel welcome and we are glad that was your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

This was my second time staying at The Covered Bridge Inn. The room is clean, the staff is friendly, and it is pet friendly. Unlike the other hotels in town, this one goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. From check-in with Devin, to check out with Samantha, I could not have asked for a nicer experience. We will be returning any time we are in town visiting friends. The continental breakfast was a huge added bonus to the day and anything you could need within walking distance. Thanks for the wonderful stay and see you soon!

Room tip: The suite has a fireplace
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letmetellyou1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Owner at The Covered Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so pleased you had such a great experience with us and that Devin and Sam went above and beyond to make you feel welcome! We are so happy to hear you will stay with us again, that is the highest compliment we can receive! We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews