We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Brattleboro
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Boston
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“good bargain”
Reviewed March 23, 2009

very standard but clean and affordable. Nothing special to say the staff is ok, and the room was spacious enough for the 3 of us.

Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cambridge783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    112
    103
    71
    58
See reviews for
122
92
77
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Stayed for two nights while visiting family. The hotel was convienantly located right off I95.Room was very clean, staff was helpful and friendly. Free b'fast was nice, your usual continental fare, Waffles a plus. Lots of places to eat in immediate area. Bowling, supermarket, and a few stores very close by. Would stay again. Overall experience, quite pleased.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCMommyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2009

Stayed two nights with my wife and daughter while skiing at Mt. Snow. The room was clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. No problems at all. The staff helped me out with some plastic and duct tape after the rear window of my truck blew out from the cold (it was -15 degrees). This isn't the Ritz Carlton, but for $60/night it's pretty hard to beat. The Dunkin Donuts right next door is a plus.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable and cheap
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2009

I went this past weekend to ski at Mount Snow. The mountain is a real easy 40 min drive. The Super 8 was really nice for the price. The rooms were clean and breakfast is beyond great. The town the motel is in is also really good. Tons of food around and local bars. Its your typical ski town. Its perfect for a quick low budget ski weekend.

  • Liked — Breakfast, Clean, Cheap,
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nynyny11741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Ct
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

Second time staying here. First time was last Dec. right near New years and we hit a snow storm, they let us stay late past check out with out paying extra. This year we stayed again and again, staff was very friendly and helpful. I called out of the blue and got a room and asked for a price below what they were asking and I got it. This hotel is clean ! Cleaner than most budget motels and is the only one I will stay in when I visit Brattelboro !
The manager runs this property and his staff and cleaning crew to a tee !

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank djg28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2008

About what I expected from a Super 8.
A little expensive for what you get, but that's seems a given during leaf peeper season.
Clean & comfortable enough - and NO sign of bed bugs as reported elsewhere.
Friendly and efficient front desk service.
Could have done without the guys watching football and slamming doors at 1am, but then you're going to hear noisy neighbours irrespective of what you pay at a Hotel.
Breakfast basic but more than we expected (few cereals, juice, bagels, waffles, etc).
Downtown not within walking distance, but there are a few eating options close by.

  • Liked — Right location at the right time
  • Disliked — Thin Walls
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EtheB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

A prior poster said there were bedbugs and that they didn't want to pay and that they called the police about it. It was an interesting post. I would have never thought to call the police about bed bugs. It was also interesting that the manager took the post so seriously. I guess these TripAdvisor posts matter.

My opinion on the bedbugs? It's possible that the motel had them. Bedbugs are on the rise in the US. But it's also possible that the poster got bit somewhere else. The bites don't usually show up immediately so I wonder how the poster knew so quickly that there were bedbugs.

Regarding the motel itself: The only thing I like about chains is the predictability. It was what you'd expect from a Super 8, not the Ritz but clean, etc. A nice plus (and even chains can't control this) was the very pleasant and helpful desk clerk, practically a concierge.

Note that the motel is not within walking distance of downtown, but it is a very short drive. Also, it's next to McD's and close to other places if you want just a quick meal.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
406 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Brattleboro
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
2.1 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brattleboro

Property: Super 8 Brattleboro
Address: 1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro
Super Eight Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing