We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean and tidy. The front desk was personable and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Brattleboro
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Reviewed June 9, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 432 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

beds were new and comfortable, a/c was pretty quiet and shut off when the temp reached, breakfast was adequet and if you want more macdoogles is next door. staff was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a great review. I am very glad that you enjoyed the beds and that you noticed that they are all new top of the line Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses. I am also happy to see that the a/c in your room worked well and that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast. The staff will also love to see your comments they really appreciate getting great reviews from guests. Once again thank you for the great review and we really hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This motel suited our needs nicely on a recent visit to Brattleboro. The room was clean and the staff cordial. We would stay here again. The location is just a few miles from the downtown and just right for our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel such a great review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that is was very convenient for you during your stay. We get a lot of guests tell us how great our location is for visiting Brattleboro. The staff will love to hear that your room was clean as well getting good reviews means a lot to them. I noticed that you mentioned that you would return to stay with us again and we really appreciate that our returning guests are very important to us. Once again thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Henrietta J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife's asthma flared up because there was cigarette smoke coming in our room from the hallway. When we attempted to open the window there was someone smoking right under the window. We were able to change rooms, unfortunately somebody was also smoking near enough to our new room we could still smell the smoke. We thought that one end of the hotel was nonsmoking but that obviously was not enforced. We were very disappointed. We also don't think this hotel meets the standard of the other Wyndham hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lorance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I am currently working with the owners of the property to try to get ventilation in the property changed. We charge guests $250 for smoking in our non smoking rooms and we do enforce the issue. Unfortunately many times we do not find out about the smoking in non smoking rooms until a guest checks out. Once again I apologize and I really am working on resolving issues with the smoking odor. I hope that you will stay with us again when we have the issue resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our room was dated, but appeared clean, and the bed was comfortable. However, noise from other guests penetrated the small walls and made it impossible to get any sleep. The next morning, the breakfast was fine, but no-one ever came by to replenish the food items or to clean the very sticky floor. We left very tired and a bit grouchy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marvella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We always appreciate our guests feedback and we use it to make improvements at the hotel on a daily basis. I have talked to the staff about making sure the breakfast is always stocked up and they assured me they will be more vigilant to avoid the issue in the future. I am glad that you found the room to be comfortable and clean but I am sorry about the other guests keeping you up at night. Although your stay wasn't perfect we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
420 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 10 in Brattleboro
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brattleboro

Address: 1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: $51 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro
Super Eight Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing