We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Brattleboro
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Naturelover212
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 427 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rosellina P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was fine. Room was clean, staff was nice, good breakfast. It is on the outside of town near the highway, but it was fine for a night. I would stay here again and the price was right.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levelsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. I am happy to see you got a clean room and the staff was very friendly. I am also glad that you enjoyed our great free breakfast with make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit and more. I noticed you mentioned you would return and I wanted to let you know we would love to have another chance to serve you. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I detest cigarette smoke and the whole place smelled of it. Stayed 2 nites-no maid service. Tv broke.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I noticed in your review you mentioned the TV in your room was broken however we had no complaints of a broken TV and I have had maintenance go through every single room and we do not have any broken TV's. Also I am sorry about you not getting housekeeping however we do have a policy that forbids housekeeping to clean a room with a do not disturb sign on it. I would like to apologize for the smoke odor although we have changed the ventilation system and have not had any complaints at the desk since then. Once again thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCManagement, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank toto24522
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCManagement, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Overall a great value for a good nights sleep. Conveniently located. Nice people at the front desk. Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Better than expected for a super 8. I would recommend this to anyone traveling through Vermont

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a great review. We're glad that you found our hotel to be a great value. I will let the front desk personnel know you gave them a compliment, they love hearing that they've been making guests stay more enjoyable. I am pleased that you found our beds comfortable. We have brand new Simmons BeautyRest mattresses in each room. Again, thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
308 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 10 in Brattleboro
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brattleboro

Address: 1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: $51 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro
Super Eight Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing