We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Brattleboro
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Brattleboro)
$64
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brattleboro)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Mountain Inn(Brattleboro)
$90
$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Latchis Hotel(Brattleboro)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
76
121
112
77
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
121
112
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomplace to sleepfast foodcomfortable bedclean roomsyogurtwi fibrattleboro arealodgingmicrowaveinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 449 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had taken our son back to college and did not have a reservation anyplace. We soon found out that everything near the college was booked up except for a $130/night hotel. So we took a chance on this Super 8 about an hour from the college. We were delightfully surprised at the cleanliness and neatness of it! We have stayed in Super 8s before but usually found them to be noisy two-star affairs, with few redeeming qualities. Although the lobby was quite small and there was no covered entrance-way, we soon realized that we were in luck. We found a lot of small things that made the stay more enjoyable: friendly staff, a water cooler in the lobby, an open staircase to the second floor, a room that was very neat and clean with 4 pillows on each of the two comfy double beds, a microwave and frig in the room, a "clean" remote for the TV (with a solid wipeable surface), and best of all, a sparkling bathroom! We were told at check-in about the "continental" breakfast from 6-11am (lots of time to eat), but when we went to the small breakfast room in the morning, we found more choices than we had anticipated: make-your-own waffles, yogurt, toast, fresh fruit, cereal, danish, coffee, tea, hot chocolate and juices. I don't know if they have this assortment every day but it was more than adequate for us. With our stay costing less than half the price of that other hotel we looked at (with our AARP discount), we were thrilled with our Super Super 8.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYemptynesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel an excellent review. I am delighted to hear that you found our Super 8 one of the better Super 8's you've stayed at. Our staff works hard to keep the rooms and hotel as clean as can be. I'm glad you found our beds and pillows to be comfortable. We recently added brand new Simmons BeautyRest mattresses in each room, along with brand new pillows. It's nice to hear you were surprised by our breakfast offering. We have received great feedback from guests about our 'Super Start' breakfast. And to let you know, we do offer the same assortment every day. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again if you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We needed to be in Burlington at 7am and because it was a last minute trip we decided to spend the night half way so we wouldn't be to exhausted. I booked this hotel after reading other reviews. We arrived around midnight and left at 4am, the hotel was clean the desk clerk polite and we felt safe. The price was great my only comment was that the counter in the bathroom prevented the toilet seat cover from staying up! We were able to work around it. A decent hotel at a very decent price, nice to book at the last minute and not feel ripped off. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review. I am glad that you found our hotel to be nice and clean and the staff to be very friendly, they all work very hard. I am also happy that you found our price to be good since we try to give our guests the best rate we can for the value of our hotel. I want to apologize for the issue with the toilet seat as well it is something the previous owners had messed up and we are currently working on a solution. Once again thank you for the review and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews