We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Brattleboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Brattleboro
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Ware, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Clean room, comfortable bed, great value. Nothing fancy at all, no frills just a good, clean comfortable and quiet place to sleep. I, as other reviewers did mention, was reluctant to stay as the hallways and lobby did smell of stale cigarette smoke. However, our non-smoking room did not. Perfect for an overnight before a day of snowboarding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hildigoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give our hotel an awesome review. I am happy you commented on how comfortable the bed was since we have recently replaced all of our mattresses with Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses. I am also glad that you thought the room was clean our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep our rooms tidy and they will like to hear that. I want to apologize for the smell of cigarette smoke as we do our best to keep guests from smoking in non smoking rooms and areas although it does occasionally happen. Although I am very happy that your room did not smell like smoke. Again, thank you for the review and I hope you will come back and stay with us on your next snowboard trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    110
    99
    65
    56
See reviews for
115
89
74
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My stay at the super 8 was great. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, the breakfast was great, and the drive to Mount Snow wasn't bad at all. My only complaint is that the wifi was very spotty and would randomly go in and out. I tethered using my phone so it wasn't a big deal, but it could be frustrating to some travelers. Overall, I would definitely recommend the Super 8 to anyone looking to ski at Mt Snow.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a fantastic review. I am really glad to see that you thought the pillows and beds were comfortable since we just replaced all of them with new gel fiber pillows and Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses. The drive to Mount Snow from the hotel is not bad at all and our convenient location next to the highway makes it easy to get up and get on the road. I am happy you enjoyed our great free breakfast as well it is an awesome way to get started before a long day at the mountain. Once again I just wanted to say thank you for the review and I hope you will return next time you are going to Mount Snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

staff is friendly and helpful...breakfast room is clean and well-stocked with a quite a few delicious options to start the day with (even if you sleep in--open 6 to 11am with coffee/hot water offered 24/7 along with vending drinks or snacks for late-night munchies)...housekeepers are meticulous so rooms are always clean and neat...best sleep I get when away from home!!! Love the small, but plentiful pillows--4 to each bed--perfect amount of "squooshiness" to cradle head and neck...new bedding this time around is uber comfortable--firm for back support yet soft enough to let you easily sink into slumber each night!!! 24 hour staffing keeps this "night owl" company when enjoying the lobby computer internet access (fre wifi) while the 2 HBO movie channels offered are great viewing luxuries to enjoy. Location is good--right off the highway and on a busy thoroughfare with plenty of local shopping, dining and laundrymats right "next door"...

Room Tip: all the rooms are comfy--with new beds and a good housekeeping staff--king rooms are decadent and ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenna5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give us such a great review! Our staff will be extremely happy to hear all of the great things you have said and it will be a big morale boost for them. I am glad that you enjoyed our free breakfast we have a good selection with the yogurt and signature make your own waffle. I am really glad to see you commented on the comfort of the beds we have all new gel fiber pillows and Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses in every room which every guest has been saying great things about. Everyone seems to comment on our location as well since we are so close to everything you will need on your stay in Brattleboro. Once again thank you so much for this glowing review and we hope next time your around you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was worried when the hallway smelled of smoke, but the room was actually really clean. No frills here but none were expected at such a bargain price. The room was really quite large and spacious. The king bed was really comfortable. It was a nice quiet stay before the long drive home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rth3775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, General Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to give our hotel a great review. I am sorry that the hallway smelled like smoke but I am glad that the room was very clean and did not smell like smoke we do our best to keep guests from smoking in non- smoking areas. I am happy to see that you thought the room was spacious and comfortable as well since we just replaced all of our beds with new Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses. I want to thank you again for staying with us and for the review. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#5 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brattleboro

Property: Super 8 Brattleboro
Address: 1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro
Super Eight Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing