We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Not So Super" This Time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Brattleboro
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Have stayed here many times, but this time not so "Super". The room smelled of smoke and was coming from the bathroom vent. It wasn't till the second night that we figured out that it was what appears to be a family of four in a smoking room living above our room. Lots of noise and kids running around the room. Also lots of early morning noise from departing commercial customers starting at 4:30am. Second morning the breakfast bar was very messy. Not sure if we will stay again.

Room Tip: "Away from road and not near families who are doing extended stays"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenbo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a review. I can see that your stay may have not been the most pleasant. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to being disturbed by other guests. We did have a lot of families here due to an accident that caused people to be displaced from their homes and some of them had to stay here for a period of time. There is a lot of commercial workers that stay here while working in the area they are usually very pleasant I am also sorry they where noisier than usual. I know you mentioned that you have stayed here many times and I would really like to see you return, on your next stay we will make sure to go above and beyond to make your stay more pleasant. Again, thank you for the review and I will hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Ronald Miner
Guest Relations
Super 8 Hotel- Brattleboro, VT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 438 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

A friend and I stayed at this motel for one night while on a motorcycle trip. The motel is simple, located on a commercial strip and does not offer any amenities except a clean place to stay and a friendly staff to welcome you. Also, a simple continental breakfast is included. Just what we were looking for. A reasonable price, a clean room and clean public areas, all at a fair price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give our hotel an awesome review! I am glad to see that the staff was friendly and accommodating for you and your friend. Our staff works very hard to keep our hotel rooms and property clean. Thank you for the compliments on the cleanliness it is a real morale boost for our staff. I am also happy you enjoyed our great free breakfast spread. It's good to see you thought you paid a fair price for the room we try to make each guest's stay as affordable as possible.
Again, thank you for the review and I hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ronald Miner
Public Relations
Super 8 Motel- Brattleboro, VT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stopped here for the second year in a row enroute to western Maine. Great location with easy-on-off IS-91, clean basic accommodations and a decent breakfast at a very fair price. Think waffle-maker, yogurt, fruit. Lots of closeby restaurant choices nearby, but the Marina is special and overlooks the river. The Marina serves high quality food at affordable prices in a variety of dining areas inside and outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxypanthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give our hotel a fantastic review! I am very glad to see you found our location to be convenient being just off exit 3 on I-91 and next door to so many fabulous restaurants. I am also happy to see you enjoyed our great free breakfast spread. We try to provide everything we can at an affordable price for our guests and it is good to see that you thought you got what you paid for. I noticed you said this was your second time at our hotel. Returning customers are a huge part of our success and I hope you will come back and stay with us again when you have the opportunity.
Again, thank you for the review and I hope to see you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Ronald Miner
Public Relations
Super 8 Motel- Brattleboro, VT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

OK, so it is a basic room with a breakfast. But the rooms are reasonably large, clean, and comfortable; and the breakfast room has a waffle iron. Fast food dining options within walking distance, and some tasty restaurants a short drive away in town. 30 seconds from the highway entrance. We would stay again. The staff really hustles to get anything you need...and they smile.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cberlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give our hotel a fantastic score on our survey! Good reviews from guests like you are very important to us and are a big morale boost for our staff.

We will continue to strive to make each and every guest experience the best it can be. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we will look forward to serving you again in the future.

Again, thank you for the review, if I can help you with any future reservations or anything else don't hesitate to contact me directly at 802-254-8889.

Sincerely,
Ronald Miner
Customer Service
Super 8 - Brattleboro, VT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I enjoyed my stay in this Super 8. Price was very, very affordable. They give a 10% discount to Triple A A members. We stayed in a double-bed and I slept wonderful. Room was very clean and the entire hotel was also neat. Staff was accommodating. Sumptuous breakfast and they have a lot of choices, from bagel/toast to cereal, fruits and many more. My favorite was the waffle!!! On our next trip to New England area, will surely stay here again!

You will definitely get more from what you will pay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give our hotel a fantastic score on our survey! Good reviews from guests like you are very important to us and are a big morale boost for our staff.

We will continue to strive to make each and every guest experience the best it can be. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we will look forward to serving you again in the future.

Again, thank you for the review, if I can help you with any future reservations or anything else don't hesitate to contact me directly at 802-254-8889.

Sincerely,
Ronald Miner
Customer Service
Super 8 - Brattleboro, VT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Good place to sleep over when you are on the road but would not stay for leisure... Room was dark, but clean. The lady at the reception looks like she needs a vacation!!!

As for the included breakfast, the choice as very decent but the sitting area was on the small side. The hotel was full so maybe it usually is not all that buy in the mornings and you get to sit down. I hate that they only hade styfofoam cups and plates though...What a waste...

Nothing reminding me that I am in Vermont on this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chagallvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give our hotel a review. I am glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast spread although the breakfast room was very busy. I would like to let you know that was an exceptionally busy night and morning and I apologize that the breakfast room was over-crowded.
Your Feedback is very important to us and all of your comments will be noted and addressed in an effort to improve our hotel and service. Once again, thank you for the review and if there is anything else I can help you with don't hesitate to contact me directly at 802-254-8889.

Sincerely,
Ronald Miner
Publuc Relations
Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro, Vermont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at the motel for one night on our trip from Boston to Montreal, with the intention to just sleep over and be on our way the next morning.

For this purpose the Brattleboro Super 8 is a perfectly good choice: clean rooms with no frills, close to the interstate but still far enough from the traffic noise. Free wifi and a very basic breakfast is included in the room price.

The Brattleboro town centre is several miles/km away, but worth a visit if you have time! Lots of cafes, bookstores and a very nice organic grocery store if that's your thing!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vlouhimies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCManagement, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Brattleboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give our hotel a fantastic score on our survey! Good reviews from guests like you are very important to us and are a big morale boost for our staff.

We are happy to see you found our location to be convenient and enjoyed the area during your stay. We will continue to strive to make each and every guest experience the best it can be. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we will look forward to serving you again in the future.

Again, thank you for the review, if I can help you with any future reservations or anything else don't hesitate to contact me directly at 802-254-8889.

Sincerely,
Ronald Miner
Customer Service
Super 8 - Brattleboro, VT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brattleboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
420 reviews
3.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 10 in Brattleboro
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brattleboro

Address: 1043 Putney Rd, I-91 Exit 3, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: $54 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brattleboro 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brattleboro Super 8 Hotel Brattleboro
Super Eight Brattleboro
Brattleboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing