We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vermont crafts and art well presented” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vermont Artisan Designs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vermont Artisan Designs
Ranked #5 of 12 Shopping in Brattleboro
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Superb contemporary crafts gallery.
Vermont
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Vermont crafts and art well presented”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Vermont Artisan design contains a nicely organized and selected range of mostly Vermont craft and art products ranging from pottery and glass to fine art paintings and photography. Greg Worden works hard to have a range of taste, price and style. It's a great place to browse and an excellent place to shop for things that will live easily in your home.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JMLVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, unique stuff but a bit on the pricey side.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is typical of what Brattleboro offers: very specialized, high-quality artisan work. Our family loves to walk through here, and often chooses a wedding gift from here. Great people that own it, too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSTVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful locally produced crafts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

It's always fun to see what new art, photography, and hand crafts are being featured when we are in the Brattleboro area. The owner and staff are very pleasant and helpful. I just wish we had more wall space!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank donosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, VT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Some thing for everyone's taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stopped in on a lazy Sun. afternoon. Our browsing at Artisan Designs tied together brunch at the Backside, shopping at Sams for backpacking gear, and an afternoon matinee at Latchis.
Greg was wonderful and my wife ended up buying a beautiful hand-blown cranberry glass vase!
We alway spot something we'd love to have in our home - even if we can't afford it at the time. Some turn into the next Anniversary or Birthday gift! Either for ourselves or our family and friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great for looking & purchasing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

We visit this shop everytime we're in Brattleboro (several times a year) and have been going there for 10+ years. There is always something new to see and wonder at. We usually leave with something. (Wish I could afford the higher priced art!) And everyone is friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sojo1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vermont Artisan Designs also viewed

 

Been to Vermont Artisan Designs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing