We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovation or close the doors gives Ramada a bad name!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Needs renovation or close the doors gives Ramada a bad name!”
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We went to New England for a fall foilage cruise and stayed on for 4 days to tour Vt., Mass., and New Hampshire. Our first night off the cruise we drove from Boston to Brattleboro, Vt. and stayed at the Ramada Inn. The hotel is falling apart and it is in such need of renovation. The bed was okay and there was a new television, but other than that it was a mess. I could go on and on, but you get the picture. The location is great and the staff was fine. It was a very run-down hotel and I wouldn't want others to not know this. P&J from Mt.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetearthtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    94
    65
    72
    86
See reviews for
134
105
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

This was the only place I could find a month in advance for the night of October 9th, anywhere near Brattleboro. Online reviews I read did not give me high expectations. We booked what was supposed to be a King-size bed for something like $109 on Expedia - in the event we got a queen-sized bed. We survived. No bed bugs. I had no idea there was supposed to be breakfast included or wifi, so I was not disappointed by the lack of it. Piles of construction debris outside the building. A very dark and foreboding hallway. We did not feel particularly safe. The bathroom was not clean. The TV reception was terrible.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OriginalThomas144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

Albany, NY
Level Contributor
180 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

My wife and I found the hotel acceptable. Front desk staff was ok. Our room appeared to be clean and there were no bedbugs. Flat screen tv was nice. The room walls were alittle dated and there were fixture anchors visable from older placements. The charge for the room was higher than what you get for the money but I believe all the lodging in vermont during this weekend overchargers for peak season.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14alnjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed 2 nights both nights we were suppose to have one room with two double beds, I was traveling with my 3 kids, one who was 18. When we received our keys/cards, the lady at the front desk said ok you have a king size bed, I said no I have two nights with two double beds each night. She said no worries your room has a king bed and a couch that pulls out to a queen sleeper, I said ok. We went to our room and there was no couch. I did not go and complain because they were so busy. Lets say sleeping that night was interesting with four people in one bed. Their free breakfast was these teeny tiny muffins, and there were only a few of them left, there was coffee also but I don’t drink it. The second night we stayed was worse, we checked in again, (our nights were separated by a night because they were so busy) we had to wait for over 30 minutes in line, you would think knowing it was one of their most busiest time they would have two people at the desk. They lady was giving out rooms that were still being renovated. Guest was coming back complaining their rooms were not usable. The lady at the desk was very snotty saying well your just going to have to wait, I am helping a customer. When I got my cards to go in, the handle fell off the door on the inside and the outside was about to. My room was usable at least. My oldest son kind of fixed the door handle. Then the toilet got plugged, we called the office and she said the cleaning man just left that she would try and find a plunger, well lets just say after the 4th call we knew we weren’t getting anywhere, they did offer to move us, but come on we were already settled in and everything. So we never did get a plunger, the free wireless sucked, and you don’t get many TV channels, and what we did get sucked too. If you only have to pay $59 dollars, guess you cant expect much, but if you have to take a crap do it early before everyone goes home, otherwise you wont get any help.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This was our first trip in years. We prefer the Ramada Chain as we used to always stay at Ramada years ago and we have always been happy with all their hotels.This trip was no different.

Upon arrival, we saw a lot of work taking place inside and outside the hotel. We were told they were switching Hotel Chains. In spite of the activity, we did not experience any delays checking in and had a relatively undisturbed stay there.

Our room had obviously been part of the upgrading taking place, as almost everything appeared to be new in the room. Essentially, we enjoyed the Hotel and never had any negative issues to report. Even the price of the room was decent. We would stay there again if we ever find ourselves in that sweet little City of Brattleboro.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildforLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2010

My first clue should've been the sign as I pulled up that read "all hotel furniture for sale". They were in the midst of remodeling, which in itself isn't a bad thing, but when you add the dirty rooms and lack of service it was too much of a disgusting visit. I had to stay only because I couldn't get into any other hotel in the area (I tried! Believe me - I called every other hotel and tried to find another room to no avail). The "breakfast" is a joke (only muffins the size of quarters and coffee) and the pool, although they claim it is "heated" is not. My bathroom had no drain caps in the tub or sink, there was visible mold on the shower liner, and the room refrigerator had to have a towel stuffed in it to absorb the freezer's over-active defrosting.....I can go on and on, but why? Simple solution is just to NOT STAY HERE. PERIOD.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzianne321555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The only way this place could receive 5 stars in a review is if family and friends of the owner wrote it.

The staff was very unprofessional and looked miserable. While I was checking in the manager reprimanded an employee in front of me for using the computer to print something. I was lied to regarding internet availability. The manager said they had wireless internet access. When I called down to see why it was not working, he told me that they were having issues with their provider. When I called again the following day, he admitted that the equipment was not even turned on. It never worked the entire two-night stay. The sofa that was in our room was filthy as was the shower head. Surprisingly, the one positive thing I will say about the place is there were no bugs, but that could simple be due to the fact they refuse to stay here.

The "continental" breakfast consisted of pastries and coffee so questionable that one guest asked if it was from this morning.

Apparently, they changed from the Red Roof Inn (according to the label on the room phones) to the Ramada (sign outside) and now Quality Inn (the bill). They are renovating as a part of this change, but my guess is that it should amount to no more than dressing Amy Winehouse in George from Wal-Mart.

While they apologize for the inconvenience during the construction, what they should be apologizing for is charging anything more than $29.99 a night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gowanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
340 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1380 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9276 (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Conference Center of Brattleboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Center of Brattleboro is a AAA 2 Diamond full service hotel. On site you will find a wonderful restaurant, two pools - indoor and seasonal outdoor - as well as a dry sauna and fitness room. We are conveniently located within easy reach of ski areas like Okemo, Killington, Mt. Snow, Stratton, canoeing, kayaking, antique shops and much more. All of our rooms have refrigerators and some have microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. We also offer free cable - HBO, ESPN inc.-, PPV Movies, Free High-Speed Wireless and Wired Internet. Hotel services & amenities, AAA 2 Diamond Rating, Heated Indoor and Seasonal Outdoor Pools, Exercise Room and Dry Sauna. NOW OFFERING FREE HOT BREAKFAST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Brattleboro
Ramada Hotel Brattleboro
Red Roof Inn Brattleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing