We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some not”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Some good, some not”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for one night mid-February to ski a couple days during school vacation week.
Some of the good things: Our room and bathroom was clean. The room fridge was bigger than typical cube type. The beds we had were very comfortable. Price was reasonable.
Indifferent/observations: Decor is outdated. Wallpaper in our room had a large tear. Layout is weird. None of this mattered other than aesthetics.
Some bad: The worst thing for us was breakfast. We were looking forward to the breakfast before a long day of skiing and it was terrible. Most items were gone and very slowly replenished, if at all. The eggs were cold. The limited selection was among the worst I've seen at many hotels.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank m0m0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    94
    65
    72
    86
See reviews for
134
105
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Filthy, ratty, just a big yuck! The curtain was hanging, I Found someone else's makeup in the room, andhe smoke detective went off 3 times during the night. Called front desk, no answer, went down to desk and clerk told us to rip out of wall. There is more but I hope u get the picture. Wish I could give negative number. Ps. I rarely give a bad review.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

Queensbury, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a group rate for a team attending a local event. Many from our group had issues getting the correct discounted rate. The continental breakfast that was included in the rate was very poor and none of the staff who were serving it seemed to mind. All of the vending machines were out of order.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterOfNone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chesterfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This Quality Inn was a last minute decision to stay at. I expected the price to be good and it was.

Th Hotel is situated at the northern edge of town and just a minute or so off the Interstate. Checkin was quick and easy and the front desk people were very friendly and accomodating. I was able to easily get directions from them to Mount Snow.

I had a King Room (139) and found it to be very clean and cozy. I barely slept on the bed as I had fallen asleep on the room sofa.for most of the night. I did have a chance to enjoy their indoor pool twice that day. Pool water was warm and also went to use the Sauna.

They gave me my wakeup call at exactly 7am as I had requested and I had time to check out their breakfast which included almost everything I enjoy in the morning including bacon, sausage, oatmeal (and more). The coffee was also good although I am a big fan of Dunkin Donuts iced coffee (which was just down the street from the hotel).

The thing I liked the best was the fireplace in the lobby. It was burning brightly that evening and was so relaxing i also fell asleep in front of the fire. Very nice. Thank you, Quality Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My family and I stayed here during our New England road trip. Big mistake! It was the first place we stopped to sleep after driving for 30 hours, so we were desperate. There were people hanging out of the windows smoking at one point. The pool was so cold, we couldn't swim so we went to the inside pool. The pool was extremely nasty. My kids wouldn't even go in. The outlay of the hotel was horrible. You have to go in and out of different doors and creepy hallways/stairways. The carpets were filthy and you can smell the smoke from other rooms, or the people hanging around outside.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
340 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1380 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9276 (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Conference Center of Brattleboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Center of Brattleboro is a AAA 2 Diamond full service hotel. On site you will find a wonderful restaurant, two pools - indoor and seasonal outdoor - as well as a dry sauna and fitness room. We are conveniently located within easy reach of ski areas like Okemo, Killington, Mt. Snow, Stratton, canoeing, kayaking, antique shops and much more. All of our rooms have refrigerators and some have microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. We also offer free cable - HBO, ESPN inc.-, PPV Movies, Free High-Speed Wireless and Wired Internet. Hotel services & amenities, AAA 2 Diamond Rating, Heated Indoor and Seasonal Outdoor Pools, Exercise Room and Dry Sauna. NOW OFFERING FREE HOT BREAKFAST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Brattleboro
Ramada Hotel Brattleboro
Red Roof Inn Brattleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing