We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price gouging, filthy, staff not professional”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“Price gouging, filthy, staff not professional”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

On the Internet advertisement was $79.00 our charge $309.00, it was a last minute reservation, but more than 3 times the amount of the advertised prices was unacceptable. The cleanliness of the room was lacking the room smelled of smoke, sheets were spotted and did not fit the bed, carpets were spotted and buckled, outside of the refrigerator was dirty, the heat/air was filled with dust and mold... The hotel manager Debbie was not responsive to our concerns.

Room Tip: I would not stay at this hotel again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teea14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    94
    68
    74
    89
See reviews for
139
104
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel smelled like smoke and the pillows were small more like throw pillows. I found a hair in my shower the first day which was not mine. The restaurants on site I would avoid. The attitude of the staff was horrible and I could have just bought food at the grocery store for the price and quality. It is also very noisy and you need a fan to block out the sound of cars all night long. Make a different choice , this was not quality by any means.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I only write reviews if a hotel was exceptional or terrible – this one is exceptionally terrible.
If you consider staying there you might ask that they
- empty the previous guests' trash from your room's trash can
- remove the previous guests' hair from all over the bathroom and bed
- not lose your reservation and make you wait for 45 minutes until checking you in, while being rude and insulting
- learn that it is common practice to be able to order a taxi for your guests
- vacuum the hallway floor which has not happened in a long long time
- install sockets so one can charge electronic devices

If, that is.
My recommendation is – just don't even consider this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

After reading reviews, I was skeptical about staying here but we had a coupon from a travel booklet for a good price at this hotel. Fortunately, our room was fine, although the carpeting in the hallway was dirty. This hotel definitely needs refurbishing but we were satisfied with the accommodations for the price. Our breakfast was very good with homemade eggs, potatoes, pancakes, and blueberry muffins. We ate dinner on the rooftop beer garden at the Whetstone Station Brewery. A beautiful setting overlooking the Connecticut River and Mount Wantastiquet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keuka Lake NY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I often use the coupon books given out along Interstates for places to stay when on the road, and a very inviting low rate was offered for a Quality Inn in Brattleboro. We were tired and it was early evening, so we checked in..... had a really decent meal at Sakura (their restaurant in house) and retired for the evening. The room wasn't hateful, but it was dated and the hall leading to our room was quite run down.... but when your rate was super low, I guess you can't complain too much. I did try and check out their advertised indoor pool, but of course it was "under construction" as it probably had been for years.... anyway, we turned in, and in the morning, they offered a hot breakfast. When we went into the breakfast area, no one was there, but thought nothing of it... my wife and I ate some scrambled eggs and potatoes. When she went to make toast, she found that there was already toast in the toaster... odd, she thought. Well, she took the "old" toast out to put hers in and came to sit down.... out of the corner of her eye she noticed a fat old mouse walking on the serving spoons and trivets that hold the utensils we had just used to serve our food!!! Not only did we have some pretty sick feelings, knowing we probably ate after they had been on the spoons we had used, but it solved the mystery of why the folks before us had left in a hurry!! When the staff was told of this, it really had no impact, they said, "well, it is getting colder and the critters are seeking a warmer spot" ..... Incredible!!! No apologies or any sort of compensation for such a horrible experience, nothing!!! Definitely do not use this facility for anything!! Knowing we had eaten there the night before left us a bit sick too, even though the food tasted fine, it is the thought of how bad the place is run that is so scary.....

Room Tip: Stay away from this place, at least till it gets a re-do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Wondered why we got such a great rate. Should have known better. Holiday Inn Express and or Hampton would be a better place. This is something out of the fifties. We were moved to a 'renovated' room that had the same 30 year old carpet. Other facilities in the neighborhood well worth the extra few bucks. Would avoid this place. .

Room Tip: Select hampton or holiday inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton CT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place was like something out of a horror movie. It was dingy, reeked of smoke, was run down, and needs serious renovations. I didn't stay so I can't comment on bugs but I got itchy just looking at the room. I checked in, looked at the room, and left. The person at the front desk said he had to charge me for the first night but would cancel my second. The liar charged me for both nights.

Room Tip: If you want a good room stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
349 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1380 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9276 (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Conference Center of Brattleboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Center of Brattleboro is a AAA 2 Diamond full service hotel. On site you will find a wonderful restaurant, two pools - indoor and seasonal outdoor - as well as a dry sauna and fitness room. We are conveniently located within easy reach of ski areas like Okemo, Killington, Mt. Snow, Stratton, canoeing, kayaking, antique shops and much more. All of our rooms have refrigerators and some have microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. We also offer free cable - HBO, ESPN inc.-, PPV Movies, Free High-Speed Wireless and Wired Internet. Hotel services & amenities, AAA 2 Diamond Rating, Heated Indoor and Seasonal Outdoor Pools, Exercise Room and Dry Sauna. NOW OFFERING FREE HOT BREAKFAST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Brattleboro
Ramada Hotel Brattleboro
Red Roof Inn Brattleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing