We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef Mark makes it better”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Overall the stay here was average, but Chef Mark gave exceptional assistance in a number of areas in addition to putting on a great breakfast. He made the stay much better with his enthusiasm and personable approach to food presentation, and even helped us with local directions and recommendations.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 420 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Family medical issues precluded staying at this place so gave up another day of leaf peeping to head back to Virginia. When I called to cancel the day before the reservation, the clerk said that the computer would not permit the cancellation. Just saw that my credit card was still charged for the room, and suspicion that the hotel was able to rent to another guest. This is unbelievable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Monsieur_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This quality inn was ok but to be competitive with surrounding properties needs some upgrades. We traveled in late fall and found this place after dark. Exterior was nice. Rooms and hallways in the rear of the property needed upgrades and paint. The best feature was the breakfast bar, which was of great quality and variety.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinderdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is anything but "Quality". I know it is peak season in mid-October but there is no reason a room at this hotel should cost so much. We only booked it because they allow small dogs up to 20 lbs and the only other one in the area that also allowed pets and had rooms available was double the price. We booked about a month in advance. The woman at the front desk was very nice and the lobby was old and worn, but they tried to make it cozy with seating and a checkers game. That's where the charm ended. We had to drive around the back of the building to park near the UNLOCKED back door. It's on the treeline that separates the hotel from the highway. There was one tiny light above the door, which we had trouble finding at 8:00 on a dark rainy night. Our room was on the end next to the door for "convenience to take the dog out", they said. The hallway smelled disgusting, like food and garbage, and despite being a non-smoking room, it smelled like old smoke in our room. The room was dingy, though appeared to be very clean in terms of dust, debris, etc. on the furniture and in the bathroom. No bed bugs either, which was a plus. We turned on every light and it was still dim in there, but that might be for the better. The decor was dated and they haphazardly hung painted crown molding over the old border and didn't even cut it correctly to fit around the window valance. Just a bad look, which told me a lot about how they take care of the place. The tub was stained, though clean. The toilet lid was also stained with something black and thick that looked like tar. There were mold spots on the bathroom ceiling and the paint was bubbling because there was no fan in there. Housekeeping promptly brought us extra towels when requested, which was nice. For a quick 2 night stay, it wasn't terrible, but I don't think we'll go back. We'll book further in advance and try to get a deal somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elogan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went up for the Keene Pumkin Fest and they jacked the prices up!!! The entry ways were musty and gross!!! Indoor pool was slimey and the pool table room had a large vent with no cover on it so leaves,bugs and cold air were coming right in!!! Not worth the price!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wydra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

It was a busy weekend, with fall colors and the Columbus Day weekend. Almost no rooms left in town. I was there attending a sporting event with friends, and was lucky to get one of the last rooms. You would think with the place packed there might be a few slip ups, but everything was great. Hot breakfast, clean room, nice staff. No complaints! My room was close to the door that others complain as it is open all night. Didn't bother me, as the hotel door had a double lock, and the place had 24 hour staffing. Maybe the should get a key system there, though. They do need some local news channels, which they explained had been ordered. This was a peak weekend, and the price showed it. I would have given it another star if it had been less expensive.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel looked very tired and needs a full refurb. The corridors and the room were dark with the lights on. The worst things were the smell in the room and the plug hole in the bath was partially blocked which meant the dirty water wouldn't drain properly. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
618 reviews
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 10 in Brattleboro
107 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1380 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301-9276 (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Conference Center of Brattleboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Center of Brattleboro is a AAA 2 Diamond full service hotel. On site you will find a wonderful restaurant, two pools - indoor and seasonal outdoor - as well as a dry sauna and fitness room. We are conveniently located within easy reach of ski areas like Okemo, Killington, Mt. Snow, Stratton, canoeing, kayaking, antique shops and much more. All of our rooms have refrigerators and some have microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. We also offer free cable - HBO, ESPN inc.-, PPV Movies, Free High-Speed Wireless and Wired Internet. Hotel services & amenities, AAA 2 Diamond Rating, Heated Indoor and Seasonal Outdoor Pools, Exercise Room and Dry Sauna. NOW OFFERING FREE HOT BREAKFAST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Brattleboro
Ramada Hotel Brattleboro
Red Roof Inn Brattleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing