We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low budget” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Low budget”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I travel alot for business and stayed here one night as my regular hotel was booked.
Strengths: Bed was comfortable, staff very accommodating and friendly, Microwave and refridgerator in room
Downside: Carpet very stained, bathroom fixtures very worn,TV style, whole room could use a good cleaning,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    91
    64
    71
    85
See reviews for
131
104
29
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming to this location on motorcycle trips for the past several years. The hotel is finally finished with renovations. We always get room pool side. It is nice to look out on. Just make a request and I am sure Deb will help you out. We always seem to have great weather while here so we are able to use both pools, I might add newly repaired and painted. We had a great surprise on this trip music pool side, very nice at night with all kinds of lights. Now most important, you need to eat dinner at the hotel Resturant, Commoners Pub, you will get the best food in Brattleboro. Chef Mark will cook your food to your specific taste. Don't be shy, once again just ask. Very reasonable prices, most under $ 11.00 :) . Now for breakfast you will get a full breakfast , not just a stale muffin. Eggs, bacon, home fries, French toast, fresh fruit, home made pastry. What more could you ask for. Do to sum this up in a nut shell best vacation spot. I rate it's five stars. Enjoy your stay. Tell them Cathy sent you.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catcoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

My friend and I arrived at the Quality Inn in the middle of the night after a long flight and drive from Boston. The person at the front desk was very nice at 2:30am, even offering us late check out so we could get some extra sleep. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Good value for the money. We had a great one-night stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinnvt027, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear TA Member,

We appreciate your review , We like to go over and beyond for our guests ,please visit us again sometime.

DD
GM/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We came into town for a family get together and we were all blown away at the hospitality the staff showed us. The hotel is under renovations but the dedication to making our stay enjoyable was amazing! Ill definitely be staying there next time we are in town!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinnvt027, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Dear TA Member,

Thank you for your such kind words for our staff.Please visit us again sometime.

DD
GM/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Spent the week end here and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Even though they are in the middle of renovating they still make us feel at home. I can not say anything negative about the hospitality we received. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Where do I start? It took a tleast 45 minutes to check in with no one in front of us. Very unorganized. Very few spoke english at all. One of the rooms we had reeked so bad of chlorine we literally couldn't even spend more than 5 minutes in it and had to give up the room with no others available leaving 6 to share a room. The indoor pool was closed and then reopened with no heat and was the only reason we stayed there to begin wtih. No elevators and each floor had bad smells. The hot breakfast was cold and the coffee was the worst "coffee water" I've ever tasted. The rooms coffee "creamer" looked like rat poison and never even melted at all leaving just white pellets in it. One of the beds had mouse poop in it! I could go on and on but let's just say we were part of a huge group with several rooms and everyone was disgusted....Just a TOTAL DUMP!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank guestfromaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brattleboro hotels

Babylon
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

The room was very nice. The staff was extremely pleasant. The pool area had an unpleasant odor, and it looked old, like it needed updating and renovation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneBabylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualityinnvt027, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Dear TA Member,

On behalf of the entire staff of Quality Inn, We Thank You for your honest review.
We will continue making improvements to our product and service to ensure your future business.

Sincerely,
DD/ GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
1.0 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#5 of 10 in Brattleboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.8 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#2 of 10 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1380 Putney Rd, Brattleboro, VT 05301 (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Conference Center of Brattleboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Center of Brattleboro is a AAA 2 Diamond full service hotel. On site you will find a wonderful restaurant, two pools - indoor and seasonal outdoor - as well as a dry sauna and fitness room. We are conveniently located within easy reach of ski areas like Okemo, Killington, Mt. Snow, Stratton, canoeing, kayaking, antique shops and much more. All of our rooms have refrigerators and some have microwaves, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. We also offer free cable - HBO, ESPN inc.-, PPV Movies, Free High-Speed Wireless and Wired Internet. Hotel services & amenities, AAA 2 Diamond Rating, Heated Indoor and Seasonal Outdoor Pools, Exercise Room and Dry Sauna. NOW OFFERING FREE HOT BREAKFAST. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Brattleboro
Ramada Hotel Brattleboro
Red Roof Inn Brattleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing