We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We concur”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn on Park Street
Ranked #3 of 10 Brandon B&B and Inns
travlife
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“We concur”
Reviewed September 28, 2005

Had a wonderful stay at the INN ON PARK in Brandon,Vt. Judy runs a wonderful Inn. She had desert ready for us each night after dinner. Wonderful,delicious breakfasts. The scones are to die for! I went home with recipes. She is a great cook. We will definitely return. The room and bathroom were very functional. Something I find lacking in many B&B's.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    11
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 31, 2005

My wife, son and I have first stayed at the Inn for a night in late May, and we were recently able to return for two nights over a weekend in July. For the second trip, staying again at the Inn on Park Street was our sole reason for returning to Vermont!

Judy is quite simply the host we all wish we could be -- she is generous and accomodating, a gourmet chef, and relaxed and at ease with her guests. During both of our visits, there was precisely the type of atmosphere you hope for in a B&B -- everyone was very happy and comfortable, and enjoyed the chance to get to meet and greet each other at breakfast and in the evening.

I'll briefly echo what others have said, as the house itself is gorgeous, while tastefully and practically decorated -- it's lovely, but you won't feel like it's a museum and you can't touch anything! The breakfasts are generous and sumptuous and the evening desserts are a sweet-tooth's delight. It's an experience in indulgence, no doubt, but that's part of the fun of getting away for a few days.

As long as Judy continues to operate the Inn, I am sure we will return again and again. We visited Burlington and Waterbury (mmm. . . Ben and Jerry's) on this last trip, and hope to return for skiing at Mad River or Sugarbush sometime too. There are closer places to stay for visiting these and many other Vermont delights, but I assure you, no better.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, MA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2005

Vermont is the place to go for a great weekend & The Inn on Park Street is where to stay. For value it can't be beat! Friday night we enjoyed: the company of the innkeeper and some very interesting guests, a warm fireplace, cheese & crackers, wine, homemade chicken soup, salad, and a desert buffet that included chocolate macaroons - "to die for". We retired to a spacious room with fresh pressed sheets that overlooked a charming street lined with Victorian homes.

In the morning we were greeted with a bountiful breakfast that included flaky scones, homemade preserves, eggs, bacon, fruit etc. During the day, we had the option of learning to cook an authentic Indian meal at the inn, or enjoying the arts festival in town or going cross country skiing. We chose the arts festival and then took a scenic ride up to Middlebury, another charming New England town.

In the evening, we were offered the choice of eating at one of the local restaurants, including a small French Bistro or enjoying the Indian meal that had been prepared during the day by guests at the inn. We decided on the Indian meal, and were glad we did. It was a meal we will talk about for years to come. We left Sunday, feeling spoiled, relaxed and determined to return.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinchesterMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2004

If you enjoy fine food or just have a sweet tooth, check into the Inn on Park Street. The hearty breakfast and the after-dinner deserts are to die for. We LOVED the chocolate-dipped miniature eclaires. Rooms and amenities are outstanding, and Judy is a warm and talented host/chef - what a memorable feast!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boltonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 16, 2004

The owner'manager of THE INN ON PARK STREET, Judith Bunde, is a former master pastry chef turned innkeeper with wonderful results. Breakfasts are bountiful and delicious. A special included treat is Judy's nightly desert buffet, yours at 9pm. The Inn is clean, tastefully decorated and served by a warm, friendly innkeeper. Six rooms, one is pet friendly. This jewel is only a short walk from the equally astonishing authentic French restaurant, The Provence. Both are highly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
13.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
183 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Neshobe River
The Inn at Neshobe River
#6 of 10 in Brandon
14 reviews
15.8 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Park Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Park Street

Property: The Inn on Park Street
Address: 69 Park St, Brandon, VT 05733-1121
Location: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on Park Street is within easy walking distance to the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Brandon, one of the last unspoiled villages in the 'Heart of Vermont'. Within a short drive you can choose cross country skiing and snowshoeing at 3 nearby centers, hiking and biking in the Green Mountain National Forest, antiquing, Lake Dunmore, Middlebury College, or the Neshobe Golf Course. Whether you are looking for a Vermont weekend getaway or a romantic Vermont vacation, The Inn on Park Street offers you spacious, comfortable rooms, a full country breakfast, and evening dessert by the former pastry chef innkeeper. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing