We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn on Park Street
Ranked #4 of 10 Brandon B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This bed and breakfast was beautiful. Lovely large front porch and beautiful flower gardens. The innkeeper, Judy, was welcoming, friendly and made us feel at home. We loved the down to earth feel of this bed and breakfast. Judy was very accommodating to our schedules as we didn't always know what time we would get in from our bike ride.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123Trina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Visited Vermont for our son's graduation at Middlebury college, stayed at the Inn on Park Street in Brandon, what's not to like, the house is very pretty, the rooms are tastefully decorated, Breakfast is amazing, and Judy is delightfull, she took the time to learn all our groups first name, and made us feel at home. she even lent us her kitchen to make some guacamole for a reunion and helped along the way.

When in the area, seriously consider this little gem.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZMGSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a lovely inn! We stayed at Judy's inn as part of our inn-to-inn bike ride and loved it. We enjoyed relaxing on the front porch on a lovely evening followed by an absolutely delicious dinner cooked by Judy. My son was vegetarian and she made a special meal just for him. Breakfast was similarly outstanding with the best scones imaginable. The inn is walking distance to downtown Brandon so we also enjoyed the convenient location too. We'd definitely recommend the Inn on Park Street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Four of us on an inn-to-inn bike trip spent our last night at the Inn on Park Street. It was a great experience. We were tired and wet when we arrived. Judy, the owner, welcomed us and showed us to two very nice large rooms, one with a jacuzzi, and the other with a large shower. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and large. Terrycloth bathrobes! But the best was yet to come. She was cooking, and the smells were enchanting. She introduced us to another biking group from Quebec, who were regulars there. She put out hors d'oeuvres with local cheese and pate, and took time to drive me around to a wine store, and to go pick up our car, before dinner. We guests all sat together at her dining room table, and ate wonderful food and talked until late. Judy functioned as chef and waitress with minimal help from us (though we offered). She is interesting and welcoming but not obtrusive, and creates an atmosphere in which strangers feel at home quickly. We slept well, and in the morning were treated to another great gastronomic experience before departing. All 4 of us agreed this was a great place and we'd recommend it without hesitation to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our fourth weekend stay at Judy Bunde's Inn, which is our "go-to" place in the Middlebury region. The common areas, living room, dining room, front porch are spacious, attractive and well equipped and we especially enjoyed our first stay in the Theresa Room, with the Calder Suite now in second place.

Judy is engaging and very helpful with ideas and information about the many activites and places to visit throughout the region. Her breakfasts are generous, creative and delicious and, with prior planning, she has prepared an occasional dinner for us as well.

We look forward to returning for "Chef Bunde's" wonderful hospitality next Spring.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilgrimTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Judy is a wonderful chef and innkeeper. She made huge, delicious breakfasts every morning and desserts at night (profiteroles!). It's a half a block into town, so very convenient. I would recommend it to a friend or my parents wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: We had the room on the first floor behind the kitchen because we wanted a bathtub (we were on a biki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FleiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Innkeeper was nice and helpful but the room we had was tired with mismatched furniture. Scones were excellent at breakfast and the highlight of the stay. Price was reasonable for the time of year. Good location for fall leaf viewing.

Room Tip: There is a new room in the back that has the best amenities. Ask to see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bestforbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brandon hotels
0.3 mi away
Brandon Inn
Brandon Inn
#3 of 10 in Brandon
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gazebo Inn
The Gazebo Inn
#2 of 10 in Brandon
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Autumn Mountain Winery & Cabins
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Neshobe River
The Inn at Neshobe River
#6 of 10 in Brandon
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Park Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Park Street

Address: 69 Park St, Brandon, VT 05733-1121
Location: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brandon
Price Range: $115 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on Park Street is within easy walking distance to the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Brandon, one of the last unspoiled villages in the 'Heart of Vermont'. Within a short drive you can choose cross country skiing and snowshoeing at 3 nearby centers, hiking and biking in the Green Mountain National Forest, antiquing, Lake Dunmore, Middlebury College, or the Neshobe Golf Course. Whether you are looking for a Vermont weekend getaway or a romantic Vermont vacation, The Inn on Park Street offers you spacious, comfortable rooms, a full country breakfast, and evening dessert by the former pastry chef innkeeper. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing