We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn on Park Street
Ranked #4 of 10 Brandon B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed 1 night in July 2012 at this lovely inn and really enjoyed ourselves. The two-bedroom Calder Suite was immaculate and comfortable and well worth the price. The owner, Judy, is very friendly and down to earth and made a terrific breakfast. The inn is also very close to the center of town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Two-bedroom Calder Suite is excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maineiacs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for The Inn on Park Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 114 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2011

We had an amazing time at the Inn. We spent 3 nights there during Christmas. Judy was an excellent host! She was attentive without being overbearing. A delicate balance which she has perfected. We really enjoyed the conversations we had with her. The room we stayed in (The Calder Suite) was very comfortable, roomy, and we slept extremely well. The breakfasts were over the top! We ate too much because the food was so delicious. Her scones were by far some of the best we've ever had. I would highly recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ablaze69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My grown children and I have been visiting my friend in Brandon for 10 years and more. He has a great old house in the centre of town and we always have a great time when we visit and of course it is free.
This year his daughter got married and we went down for the celebrations. My friend’s house was full with relatives so I arranged for my son and two daughters to stay at The Inn On The Park
What a great stay! The rooms were very nice, the breakfasts were to die for and the Cafe Provence was just up the road walking distance away.
Now my children are saying we must visit Alan again but would also like to stay at the Inn as well!
What a dilemma!
Needless to say, we recommend it very highly.
Michael Sinclair-Smith
St Polycarpe Quebec

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed for two nights in October and loved the Inn on Park Street and the lovely village of Brandon, VT. Judy, the hostess, is a wonderful cook. The breakfast is wonderful, but the scones are spectacular. The inn is very clean, well-situated, and warm.

Room Tip: I think there may be a room or two with tub (rather than shower only) and TV, so you should request...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dargano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

A lovely place to stay for the Moonlight in Vermont Tango Festival from Sept. 8th - 11, 2011. Judy is the consummate hostess, attending to everyone’s needs, and an amazing cook even willing to share her luscious scone recipe. She is full of information about Brandon and the area and delightful to converse with. The big surprise for me was that despite the raging river’s rush through town, it was business as usual in most commercial establishments with evidence of a caring community doing everything possible to help less fortunate members. I urge you to see for yourselves and plan a trip soon so as not to miss the brilliant leaf season that will soon be at its peak.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I highly recommend this inn for romantic getaways, weekends with girlfriends, or anyone who would like to spend a weekend taking lovely walks and curled up with a book. We just spent a fantastic weekend here for the Moonlight in Vermont Tango festival. The innkeeper, Judy, is a marvelous cook who served cod, fresh Vermont corn, heirloom tomatos, and broccoli with a light homemade sauce with herbs from her own garden, followed by fresh strawberries with smoky unforgettable balsamic vinegar. The inn itself is a converted 19th century home with high ceilings, spacious rooms, bookshelves, and period detail. My favorite part was the front porch. The bathrooms are modern and equipped with conveniences including huge fluffy towels folded in baskets and luxurious robes. In addition, the surrounding area is quite recovered from the storm and has great possibilities for walks - a group from Montreal also staying here had a great time hiking. Five stars!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Had a very pleasant experience at this Inn. The Inn Keeper (Judy) goes out of her way to make sure you have a great experience--the food is outstanding! I dream about her wonderful scones, bountiful breakfast and evening desserts. We definitely will return!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveSCresentBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
15.5 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brandon Inn
Brandon Inn
#2 of 10 in Brandon
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Neshobe River
The Inn at Neshobe River
#6 of 10 in Brandon
16 reviews
15.8 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cozy Cottages & Otter Valley Winery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Park Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Park Street

Address: 69 Park St, Brandon, VT 05733-1121
Location: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brandon
Price Range: $115 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on Park Street is within easy walking distance to the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Brandon, one of the last unspoiled villages in the 'Heart of Vermont'. Within a short drive you can choose cross country skiing and snowshoeing at 3 nearby centers, hiking and biking in the Green Mountain National Forest, antiquing, Lake Dunmore, Middlebury College, or the Neshobe Golf Course. Whether you are looking for a Vermont weekend getaway or a romantic Vermont vacation, The Inn on Park Street offers you spacious, comfortable rooms, a full country breakfast, and evening dessert by the former pastry chef innkeeper. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing