We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful tango weekend at the Inn on Park Street”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brandon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn on Park Street
Ranked #4 of 10 Brandon B&B and Inns
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Beautiful tango weekend at the Inn on Park Street”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I highly recommend this inn for romantic getaways, weekends with girlfriends, or anyone who would like to spend a weekend taking lovely walks and curled up with a book. We just spent a fantastic weekend here for the Moonlight in Vermont Tango festival. The innkeeper, Judy, is a marvelous cook who served cod, fresh Vermont corn, heirloom tomatos, and broccoli with a light homemade sauce with herbs from her own garden, followed by fresh strawberries with smoky unforgettable balsamic vinegar. The inn itself is a converted 19th century home with high ceilings, spacious rooms, bookshelves, and period detail. My favorite part was the front porch. The bathrooms are modern and equipped with conveniences including huge fluffy towels folded in baskets and luxurious robes. In addition, the surrounding area is quite recovered from the storm and has great possibilities for walks - a group from Montreal also staying here had a great time hiking. Five stars!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    11
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cresent Beach, Fl
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Had a very pleasant experience at this Inn. The Inn Keeper (Judy) goes out of her way to make sure you have a great experience--the food is outstanding! I dream about her wonderful scones, bountiful breakfast and evening desserts. We definitely will return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSCresentBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I've stayed at The Inn on Park Street multiple times now and I've always enjoyed it. The food is always amazing! The scones are to die for (as the other reviewers have noted). Her breakfast is the best and this is no exaggeration. I've stayed at other B&B's in the area and none of the other B&B's breakfasts are as good as Judy's.

My husband and I got married at a nearby B&B in August and Judy made our wedding cake. It was a chocolate mousse cake with real raspberries. It was heaven! All the guests raved about it. Even our photographers asked if they can take a piece home!

Needless to say, The Inn on Park Street is highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frustratedbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have been long-time vacationers in Vermont for 25+ years and always stayed with family in Brandon until a few years back. Park Street is a great village street to be able to live on; and if you can't live there, then staying at the Inn on Park Street offers that perfect "home away from home".

Our first stay at this inn was on August 18th, & we reserved the Calder Suite (attached to Andrea Room). The website provided alot of information, as well as pictures. When we showed up on the 18th, this inn lived up to ALL of our expectations. The decor in the entire Inn is nicely done & just what I had envisioned for staying at a bed & breakfast in Vermont!

Our hostes, Judy, was a delight to meet & get to know. Very welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. She had just sat down earlier in day with another guest to help her map out a route for touring the area's well-known food stops - Ben & Jerry's, Dakin Farms, and many more.

Our beds were so comfortable, the room was very clean & spotless. In the evening when we came back from dinner, we sat with Judy in the living area & talked about Brandon, the history, townspeople, and stories about our lives; all the while my 16-year old daughter was providing background music on the piano. Judy is such a dear person.

In the morning before we left for the day, we enjoyed a fabulous gourmet breakfast - all so delicious, from her scrumptious scones to the fruit, and finishing off with a feta cheese & spinach omelette. The best I've ever had, and the french toast also very good.

If we get to Vermont again, we will be calling Judy at The Inn on Park Street to stay (and more than one night for the next visit). - Lori Laubscher

Room Tip: If you are a couple and have one or two kids, the Calder Suite w/Andrea room; or if two separate peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We chose The Inn on Park Street after finding it on Trip Advisor and reading the previous
reviews for our annual Girlfriends Getaway. There were seven of us altogether, with two of the women sharing a room otherwise we all had our own accommodations. I enjoyed
the Theresa Room on the first floor with the huge jacuzzi tub. The bed was very comfortable and the room beautifully appointed. The scones in the morning were fabulous and there were always two kinds of fresh juice, a bowl of fresh fruit and granola and yogurt to get us started before having two choices for the main breakfast, usually an omelette or french toast, another day waffles and then pancakes or do a combination of the two. The breakfast was outstanding. On our last evening Judy made us dinner, we enjoyed a three course meal for $20 per person. We started with focaccia with goat cheese, arugula and tomatoes. Absolutely fabulous-never thought I would even try goat cheese never mind enjoy it. Then ceasar salad followed by mashed red potatoes and marinated steak tips. In lieu of dessert she made a lovely birthday cake for one of our girls. One afternoon at Judy's suggestion we went to the Music Cafe at the Brandon Music Co. Edna the proprietor was fabulous even sharing her recipe for Clotted Cream.
What a great trip! Highly recommended. Judy also offers cooking weekends and special holiday Mother/Daughter cookie baking weekends.

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely, the pet friendly one is the quietest at the back of the house, you would neve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The third night of the Three Classes, Three Inns package is at The Inn on Park Street. Judy is a great chef and she taught a great cooking class. She makes her guests feel like family and we had a simply wonderful visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanwbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We enjoyed this inn enough to return this year! The house is beautifully appointed, and the Calder Room is as comfy as it is delightful. Judy makes magnificent breakfasts, and in the nice weather, she serves it on the wonderful, big porch. That porch is great at night as well, with all its little lights. The inn is nicely located in the town; very walkable to everything. Location is also on one of the town's prettiest streets with gracious old homes & wonderful gardens. We also really appreciated Judy's warm & generous hospitality, and look forward to staying at her inn again in the future.

Room Tip: Calder Room is part of a suite, but you can pay just for the 1 room if that's all you need. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jovi1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Trolley Square
15.5 mi away
Middlebury Inn
Middlebury Inn
#1 of 3 in Middlebury
580 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Rutland-Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lilac Inn
Lilac Inn
#1 of 10 in Brandon
185 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Neshobe River
The Inn at Neshobe River
#6 of 10 in Brandon
15 reviews
15.8 mi away
Swift House Inn
Swift House Inn
#1 of 11 in Middlebury
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Park Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Park Street

Property: The Inn on Park Street
Address: 69 Park St, Brandon, VT 05733-1121
Location: United States > Vermont > Brandon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn on Park Street is within easy walking distance to the shops, galleries, and restaurants of Brandon, one of the last unspoiled villages in the 'Heart of Vermont'. Within a short drive you can choose cross country skiing and snowshoeing at 3 nearby centers, hiking and biking in the Green Mountain National Forest, antiquing, Lake Dunmore, Middlebury College, or the Neshobe Golf Course. Whether you are looking for a Vermont weekend getaway or a romantic Vermont vacation, The Inn on Park Street offers you spacious, comfortable rooms, a full country breakfast, and evening dessert by the former pastry chef innkeeper. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing