We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Ice Cream!”

Mr. Puttz Miniature Golf
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

For the last two years, the mission group I'm involved with has been in Bradford Vermont. I'm in charge of activities and wanted to do something fun to reward the group. I sent all 75 people to get ice cream. Not only was the ice cream delicious but, the staff handled the large group without flaw. They were nice and efficient. There was a large area for the youth to hang out and enjoy their time together. The experience was wonderful and I recommend you try it out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catclops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Mini Golf Course”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Mr. Puttz is a challenging and fun mini golf course. We have been going to the course for many years and always enjoy it. While there have been some changes to the course over the years it still has holes varying in difficulty, making it fun for players of every level. The ice cream at the end is delicious as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“For the area, it was a fun time”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Went to Mr. Puttz while in the area for a wedding...Although there isn't much to compare it to, it was a good ole fun time. The course is tucked away and a bit small, with a driving range attached. However just be aware that there are no trees or shade on the actual course. It was very hot for us, just after a few holes. There are a few tables and chairs to sit at after the game and get an ice cream. Although I been to better courses, it was worth the price and still fun.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank robram_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campton, nh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Mini Golf Around!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My 3 year-old is obsessed with mini golf so I consider myself an expert and Mr. Puttz is great. They just re-surfaced most of the holes this year and have done repairs and upgrades. The course itself is a lot of fun with some creative holes I haven't seen elsewhere (down stairs, bouncing off tires etc). The best part about the place though is that it's really PRETTY! They do a great job with planting flowers each year so the landscaping is beautiful and there's a huge grassy area with seats ranging from adirondaks to swings to cement benches. They have homemade ice cream at very reasonable prices (and huge portions) so it's perfect to sit outside after you play and eat a really good ice cream. The area is really large so you don't feel like you're on top of the people playing and there's plenty of room for kids to run around and play. Overall it's a really well-done mini golf course on a very pretty piece of property!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank tamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haverhill, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Miniature Golf & Ice Cream”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

A bit below average for excitement, but still a fun experience! The ice cream at the end of the course was AMAZING stuff!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank nhbigstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Puttz Miniature Golf also viewed

Been to Mr. Puttz Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing