We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place To Relax”
Review of Bromley View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bromley View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bondville B&B and Inns
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place To Relax”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Bromley Inn. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing. We were able to relax in our room as well as the lounge. Overall, I would recommend anyone visiting the area to stay here for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    41
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
78
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blandon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a winter weekend in Vermont being the only New England state I never visited. We came across a cozy bed and breakfast called the Bromley View Inn. We spent 2 days on the mountain doing a little snow tubbing and other mis activities. The Bromley Inn was the perfect place to get away for the weekend. The hosts Kami and Kevin were very pleasant. Will did a great job at breakfast and Kami's cooking was outstanding. The Inn is kept very clean and provided enough comfort from being away from home. As you can view from their website, they do own dogs. The dogs are not a problem and stay to themselves unless called upon. Plenty of hot water in the room and the internet is no additional charge. I would recommend this Inn to other family and friends.

John and Sara Tanhouser Sr.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTanhouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just spent two nights at the Bromely View Inn. Had a wonderful stay. The Inn is beautiful. Very spacious, with the comforts of home. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Had a jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace. Breakfast each morning was freshly prepared by the innkeeper, was hot and delicious. The innkeepers are very sociable, we enjoyed just hanging out with them. The living room has several sofas, large screen TV, pool table, central fireplace, very inviting. The resident labrador retrievers are so well behaved and a pleasure to be around. The inn is a quick 10 minute drive to Stratton, making it extremely convenient. We loved our stay, and would go back in a second.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Rooms are generally clean and owners are nice but the pictures on their web site are deceiving because they are taken with wide angle lenses. Rooms are actually lot smaller and there was no TV. If you going there, stay in one their suites. There is not much price difference and you get a TV, fireplace and much bigger room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Bromley View Inn over the 2013 MLK weekend ... we were quite pleased with the convenience to Stratton Mountain as well as the warm hospitality of Kami & Kevin.

The rooms were clean and the breakfast fantastic!!

Thank you for making our annual girls ski weekend a huge success!!!

Room Tip: Bring your slippers, that's comfy it is to stay there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent position for touring Vermont and leaf spotting. We really enjoyed our 2 night stay drinking with other guests and our superb hosts. I never asked bar prices but was really pleased to find very competitive and great selection. Room was lovely, clean and warm. Would love to visit in the winter and who knows may well do in the future.
Lesley & Ray, London UK

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank green853book
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Please do yourself a big favor and go elsewhere for a Bed N Breakfast...there are plenty of others to choose from...Our friends stayed elsewhere and were raving about their accomodations..sorry but we could not say the same....the Beds, the linens all sub par..not what we are used to for that amount of money...$1000.00 for 3 nights...the jacuzzi never worked..there was no soap, and none delivered when politely asked for...the host was less than accomodating..Kami did a nice job w breakfast..that is the only nice thing i can say. I swear they do not have the warm fuzzy thing down...who ever said the couches in the "lounge" were comfortable...they were the worst couches I ever sat on...horribly uncomfortable..as were the bar stools...just never ever going back there. Dont say I didnt warn you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kandpg1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondville
5.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
586 reviews
5.0 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#4 of 16 in Manchester
230 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
298 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lodge at Bromley
Lodge at Bromley
#1 of 2 in Peru
133 reviews
6.0 mi away
Palmer House
Palmer House
#6 of 16 in Manchester
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromley View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromley View Inn

Property: Bromley View Inn
Address: 522 Vt Route 30, Bondville, VT 05340-9719
Location: United States > Vermont > Bondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bromley View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Bromley View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromley View Hotel Bondville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing