We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy B&B in a great location run by awesome folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bromley View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bromley View Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Bondville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy B&B in a great location run by awesome folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Kami and Kevin bend over backwards for their guests and very cheerfully too. Rooms are comfortable but the highlight is the Labrador tavern where you can kick back, enjoy a drink and have as personal or social time as you like. Kudos to the innkeepers for maintaining such a friendly vibe about the place.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DkarnadD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    41
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
78
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this inn. If you love dogs, this is also a place for you too. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the two friendliest labs, which I later learned lived there with the owners. After a quick check in, we were personally shown our room in the second floor. The room, though not by any means large, was clean, cozy and nicely decorated with hand made quilts. Unfortunately we didn't have any view, but the weather that weekend was so bad, we actually didn't mind. The bathroom was small, and could use more updating and maintenance.. And most importantly a better shower head! But it was really a homey touch from the owners by providing items such as razors, soaps, toothpaste etc. in the bathroom.
I guess due to the age of the inn, the walls were pretty thin, and we heard people talking in nearby rooms and the noise of people going up and down the stairs. It didn't bother us but if you're looking for complete quiet you may want to ask for a room further from the stairs.
Overalls the beds were super comfy and we slept well.
Of course my review would not be complete without telling you about their breakfast. Their spiced pumpkin French toast were ridiculously delicious, and their omelette were so tasty! We were offered seconds each day! And with glorious views of the Bromley mountains from where we were sitting, I could have hung out there all day with my mug of coffee!
The owners were so friendly and accommodating..
We will most definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zahpok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool new york
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Received this trip as a50th Anniversary gift from our kids. Having never been to a bed and breakfast,I was a bit apprehensive. The apprehension was put to rest when we arrived and were greeted by owner Kevin,who offered us a cheese plate and bottle of wine. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Beautiful Mountain scenery and very quiet. Breakfast was very good with choice of eggs & homefries,or French toast the first day and eggs & fries or buttermilk pancakes the 2nd day. Kami,Kevins wife was very friendly and offered 2nds on breakfast. Lounge room had a giant TV,fireplace ,pool table, and bar. Very relaxing! Great stay but I do miss a TV in the room. Thanks Kevin & Kami for a nice stay. Nino & Linda Prince.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nino724sfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

If you havent stayed here yet, it should be on your list of places to stay. We stayed in one of the suites, which had a jacuzzi tub and warm comfy fireplace. The bed was so comfortable we both slept thru the night, something we dont normally do at home. Breakfast was very tasty and kept us full till dinner. Take a table by the window and see a beautiful view of Bromley Mountain. Kevin and Kami are by far the two nicest people we have ever met. Our trip there felt more like we were visiting old friends, instead of just proprietors. Oregon, the black lab, was faithful in walking us to our room every night. Both dogs, Ellory and Oregon are a delight. You will absolutely enjoy your stay at this Inn. If this Inn doesnt please you I would suggest sticking with a cold impersonable Motel 6, obviously being treated like family isnt for you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Kevin and Kami were extremely nice and welcoming. The rooms are very basic, kind of musty smelling and plain. Breakfasts were pretty good. The area is lovely, of course.

Room Tip: Get room 14. Corner, several windows, queen size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZiggyWStardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
192 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Very nice small family-owner hotel, far away from city-civilization areas, directly into Green Mountains forest. We stayed not in ski season, possible in winter it will be others impressions. The hotel is clean and authentically wooden, with fireplace in hall, and testy hand-made breakfast. The owner was friendly and communicable. There are two nice labrador dogs and ginger cat at home and alpaca's farm (!) outside. You can buy alpaca's wool hand-made wires directly in-house. The best relax after hard-work year.
All furniture is fully wooden, that good, but note that bathroom is small and narrow, and when the hotel will be fill of guests the wooden walls don't give full acoustic isolation. And there are any other services such as pool or jacuzzi in hotel. And nearest shop or gas station is about 15km away... So the hotel highly recommended, but for specific country-style loving travelers.

Room Tip: ask room with mountain view (opposite side is road-looking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed with family in one of two family suites on the first floor. We were made welcome, eventhough we arrived fairly late at night. The lounge with fireplace, laboradors, and homelike furnishings make this a very special away-at-camp kind of home setting. The quiet setting, the yard, beautiful alpaca, and stunning view make this a one of a kind place. The inn keepers and owners - Kevin and Kami go out of their way to make you feel welcome, well fed, and comfortable. The Inn was full while we were there yet the quiet, calm, and comfortable feeling made it a perfect stay all the way around. I would love to return and have already recommended this great place to friends. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondville
5.0 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
5.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
7.1 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
2.0 mi away
Lodge at Bromley
Lodge at Bromley
#1 of 2 in Peru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bromley View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bromley View Inn

Property: Bromley View Inn
Address: 522 VT Route 30, Bondville, VT 05340-9719
Location: United States > Vermont > Bondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bromley View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bromley View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromley View Hotel Bondville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing