We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stone's Lodge under Stratton Mtn.
Ranked #4 of 4 Bondville B&B and Inns
Rhode Island, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at Stone's Lodge in the begining of December and had a wonderful stay! We stayed in the Sapphire room which had a beautiful in-room fireplace! We loved the personal attention we received from Travis, the innkeeper, who was very helpful in recommending tourist attractions to visit and even set up a fire in our fireplace for us! It was very convenient having a restaurant attached to the Lodge and we ate dinner at the Fat Spy Tavern two of the three nights we were visiting. The Lodge could definitely use a little updating but if you are looking for a quaint, hospitable place to stay that is full of character, look no further! :)

Room Tip: The Sapphire Room was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    5
    16
    25
See reviews for
18
57
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed the weekend of 1/4-1/6 in the Pearl room.

Room was a little dated, but was clean. Bed was comfortable and comforter was warm, probably should've made a fire though, room could've been a little warmer.

Had a nice little are for you to keep your skis/board indoors.

Fat Spy restaurant did the trick both of the nights I was there. Had a decent selection of beers and the food selection was good.

Allowed dogs (which was good for us, not so much for the couple next to us, they had a little yapper that started as soon as they left in the morning)

Great location- less than 10 mins to the mountain, restaurant attached right to the inn, 7/11 and 2 delis within walking distance

Inn keeper, Tyler, was accommodating and gave a great hidden trail tip.

For location and price, I'd say it's a good value!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWBssPlyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Thank you Travis for a wonderful stay. We will be back again soon! Wonderful, charming and rustic! Room was clean and quite spacious. Convenient to have two restaurants on site and to be far enough away from the mountain to avoid the congestion but close enough to be tree in minutes! Will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Very friendly and amazing staff to start with since the first minute.
The place is old fashioned and quaint and a bit of update would be good, but still pleasant.
The room was clean and spacious and the bed very comfy with nice linens. No black out shades which was a bit annoying in the morning and the bathroom though clean needs update (had a capsule-bathtub like I've never seen before).
The Fat Spy Tavern was a fun place to hang around in the evening, with lovely staff, a good range of food and drinks but slightly on the expensive side I thought.

We had no cleaning service in our room during all stay which surprised me. Had to make the bed to keep it tidy. There was no hair dryer which considering this being a good skiing destination is definetely needed. You dont want to go out to the cold with wet hair.

I didnt understand why on one of the days there was music playing so loud from a room throughout all morning at least.

I will stay again in this place but would appreciate if this review was helpful in improvements for the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

had no problems......place is old granted and the inn keeper travis was very helpfull......couldn't have asked for a more surreal experience for our anniversary......great location....friendly people.....decent accomodations.......people that want luxury arent gonna find it here, but if you like old rustic places this is definatley the place for you......got there late night and our room had a leak in the cieling but the inn keeper brought us to another room and made everything well....

Room Tip: go with the gold room it has 2 bedrooms 1 1/2 baths and sits on the second floor so u dont hear foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotty s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stone's Lodge is awesome. Old Vermont Inn, but very clean. The rooms could be updated but if a person looks past that, I will always stay there in the future when skiing at Stratton. The staff are so friendly, soft & luxiourios bedding., fireplace in our room. They have an incredible Tavern with EXCELLANT food. A really big draft beer selection, have taps in the front and back (did have to ask about draft beer to discover this).
We have already booked our room so we can return at Christmas time for 5 days. They have homemade bread (yummmm) in the lobby each morning with coffee and juices.I love he place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back from staying at Stone's Lodge which is about 25 minutes away from Manchester. We stayed on 10/26 and 10/27. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in the Opal Room (Room 18) and found it extremely comfortable and clean. The bed was heaven - a very plush pillow top with soft white sheets. I slept better than I do at home. There was free wifi, the outlets worked and the tv got HBO. The bathroom was clean and the bath/shower worked well. The fireplace was icing on the cake - the innkeeper helped us build a fire - and it was just really nice on a cold Fall night. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Opal Room (Room 18) - it has King sized bed and was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondville
9.9 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.4 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
8.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Stamford Motel & Restaurant
3.9 mi away
Bromley View Inn
Bromley View Inn
#1 of 4 in Bondville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
2.6 mi away
Long Trail House
Long Trail House
#1 of 4 in Stratton Mountain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone's Lodge under Stratton Mtn.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone's Lodge under Stratton Mtn.

Property: Stone's Lodge under Stratton Mtn.
Address: 1 River Road, Bondville, VT 05340
Location: United States > Vermont > Bondville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bondville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone's Lodge under Stratton Mtn. 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Currently closed for renovations.) Property Amenities: Stone's Lodge under Mt. Stratton features multilingual staff, individually designed rooms & the restaurant. For a surcharge, an airport shuttle is available to guests. This Bondville lodge also offers express check-in and a pool table. Business services and wedding services can be provided. Onsite parking is complimentary. Stone's Lodge under Mt. Stratton is a smoke-free property. * Business services * Billiards or pool table * Airport transportation (surcharge) * Pool table * Number of rooms: 20 * Number of floors: 2 * Parking (surcharge) * Banquet facilities * Express check- in * Multilingual staff * Parking (free) * Year Built 1974 * Smoke-free property * Number of buildings/towers 1 * Wedding services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Stone's Lodge under Stratton Mtn. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone`s Lodge Under Stratton Mtn. Hotel Bondville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing