We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bennington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was pleased with the quality and comfort of the room at this hotel, but not happy about all of the additional fees they charge. For a pull out couch that is already in the room, they charge an extra $10 a day to use it and for a late check out they charge $25 plus tax.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ANGELA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time for the review.
It is stated on the Website, like many hotels do, there is a $10.00 charge for extra bed, the couches we have are hide-a-beds so we don't have to bring in the rollaway, which we do have as well for other rooms that do not have the couches. Check out is stated by 11:00am. Late check out fee's apply after 12:00pm as we need to make rooms available for other guests and this takes time away from housekeeping getting the rooms ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 506 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable with a king sized bed, a recliner, a desk & a large screen TV. The bathroom would have passed my wife's standards if she had been with me. I was able to both relax and do the work which brought me to Vermont. The breakfast was very good. The staff members were very warm & accommodating despite the frigid weather conditions outside.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 706terryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time for the survey. I'm glad everything was good for your stay with us. Always good to hear the housekeepers are doing what they should be doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have been coming here for over 10 years. It is always clean and well maintained. Linens even seem to be ironed! The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the ski resorts. Jackie at the front desk is always ready to help. We will return again and again. Value is also a plus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Always a pleasure to see our many repeat guests each time they come. I'm glad that we are doing what should be done and our housekeeping staff doing what they are.

Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was very surprised how nice and clean the rooms were, lots of room.The beds were extremely comfortable.Very centrally located, friendly staff. the continental breakfast had everything you would want, eggs,sausage,cold cereal, bagels doughnuts, pastries, fruit,coffee,juice no need to go anywhere else. Just have to say you will be glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank joyjen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time for your review. I'm glad that you had a great stay and you enjoyed the room and breakfast as well. Always good to hear that our housekeeping staff are doing what they should be doing on keeping the rooms clean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel provides a good value and location. The breakfast offered many choices and was plentiful. The room was clean and comfortable. Check in and out was very easy. Parking was somewhat awkward near my room due to a green space, but sufficient. There is a grocery store and restaraunts within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danielle $ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that your stay was pleasant and everything was as it should be. We do strive to have clean and comfortable rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel was not worth the price and they charged me an extra $10 for the pullout bed in a suite and it had no linens to boot. I've stayed in over 100 suites and have never been charged for the pullout. The kicker is that I requested a cot and they told me the pullout was the cot. They lied and charged me a bogus amount.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Each Hotel chain are different and the rates also reflect the difference to accommodate each room type. We do not automatically charge for the hideabed couch in rooms. IF a guest needs it, then we have that available and it is stated at reservation time of the charges.

Linens were provided and verified in the room.

When reservations are booked, room type, number of people, and any additional are verified prior to arrival. If any requests at check in for further items will be advised of availability and any cost associated with it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotle is not only affordable but clean and cofortable. Yes the are updating the rooms . I have been giong here for years, and to see the updates in progress is asome. I was a head house keeper for 2 years and i am very picky . But no complaints the room was neatfreak clean and comfortable. The front staff and house keeping were great and very porfessonail. easy check in and out . Iwill stay again in the summer when i travle agian to vt.

Room Tip: I was in room 135
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn_and_Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Always a pleasure to see and hear from our repeat guest's and their views on the changes we have been doing.

I'm glad your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
190 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
361 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
314 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bennington

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing