We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at Best Western, Bennington, VT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bennington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, United States
1 review
“Our stay at Best Western, Bennington, VT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

We were very happy with our room. It had everything we needed. King sized bed, bath, refrigerator and microwave, internet, tv with free movies and very clean. We didn't expect 5 star, since it was only $61.00 a night. Breakfast was great! We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the survey and taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    181
    74
    24
    10
See reviews for
144
163
23
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Our room was fairly basic no frills- two queen beds, a small sofa and a coffee table. It was clean, and quiet- with no issues. The breakfast is pretty basic and all you need to get your day started. The pastries, cereal, yogurt and waffles were good but don't expect much from the eggs or the sausage. I give this a solid + for value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJBandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for the survey. Glad your stay was pleasant while in Bennington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was just a standard motel, but these guys really get it right. For the price, this is hard to beat. If you are staying in Bennington and plan on skiing or visiting the surrounding area, this is ideal. The bed and room were clean and comfy, it was generally quiet, and with an in-room fridge and TV you're all set. There is plenty of shopping, gas stations, and options for food nearby. If you want a full-service hotel look elsewhere, but if you just need a solid clean place to sleep this is for you. I certainly was happy staying here for 5 nights while I was skiing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerTripReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I'm glad your stay was comfortable and served your needs for your skiing. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I was attending a women's ski clinic at Stratton so I found this hotel, about 40 mins drive to the ski hill, but the two nights, which included breakfast was cheaper than anything closer to Stratton. The room was clean, bed was comfortable. There was fridge and microwave so I was able to keep snacks and drinks in the room. I felt safe, as I was travelling by myself. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. It is located close to two grocery stores and a Walmart. Plus there is a good breakfast, fitness room and washer and dryer, so good place to stay for nearby ski hills. .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I'm glad that your stay was pleasant while you were here and that you felt safe. We also have someone at the desk all night so if at any time there is any questions or issue's we're just a call away. I hope your clinic went well for you.

Thank you for taking the time for your survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

So as long as you are expecting a typical motel with best western amenities you'll love it. We had a king size bed which was nice, we wanted to use the couch but were told that the sheets will be extra so TIP: if you want to use the fold out couch bring your own sheets and comforter!

The only issues we had were that (1) we were told the hotel is all booked up when we tried to book the room so we paid a little more than we should have but in reality judging by the cars in front of each room it looked like it was 1/2 booked up at most - maybe that is how they can charge higher rates (2) some guy's car alarm kept going off at night every 10 minutes for about an hour at 2 am one night and (3) you have to go outside to get to the breakfast area which isn't very pleasant in the winter when it is 10F but nothing can be done about that since motor lodges don't have hallways connecting rooms. Not having hallways is also a good thing - no kids running up and down hallways.

The breakfast is great: waffles, sausages, bagels, eggs, etc. - TIP: sit in the conference room to avoid getting cramped in the small breakfast room. We did have neighbors judging by the cars but we didn't hear them.

The restaurants in the area are a little dated so you need to go closer to some ski resort to get good food - 30-45 minute drive so plan your day so you eat in some other town.

It is nice to have dunkin donuts, walmart and price chopper within easy walking distance for nightly food runs. There is also a bowling place across the street. Overall this is good value for what you get.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad that overall your stay was pleasant during your stay here.

In reference to your comment regarding how full we were during your stay. The only rooms we had left were smoking rooms, you wished for a non smoking, that is why you did pay more as all that was left was the King mini suite. Our rates are lower than any other chain in the area and much lower than the resorts charge for this time of year.

I'm surprised you did not care for any of the restaurants in the area. We have had many good reviews for many of them. As to a chain, the only one's we have is the Chili's and Friendlys in this area

Again, thank you for your survey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great breakfast variety and overall room quality for the price. I like the two queen size beds. Most of hotels I have stayed only had two full size beds. The quest room has a lot of space for my family of four. It appears that this hotel has just recently renovated and the room is pretty clean and new.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eugene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. As to the rooms, the section you were in are great for larger parties because of that extra space. Hope the weather cooperated for skiing while you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
167 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

As expected, a modern, clean, convenient motel. Clean bath, comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, a/c and heat functioned well. Parking a bit limited: plenty available, but not necessarily right beside room. A bit pricey, but not unreasonable. Check-in was quick and reservation was in the system.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAsiaVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Bennington, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I'm glad your stay was comfortable and pleasant during your time here in Bennington, VT. Thank you for taking the time for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bennington hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#3 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#4 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bennington Motor Inn
Bennington Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Bennington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bennington

Property: BEST WESTERN Bennington
Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing