We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bennington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

When booking this trip, my one concern was that we stay in a clean hotel and you never know what you're going to get. Well, we were very pleasantly surprised! Not only was the room clean but it was bright and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and as it should be in what we expect from our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 506 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

My friend and I stayed just one night at this hotel and it exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was great and the room was comfortable. The front desk recommended good places in town to eat dinner. The room was quiet, cozy and it was right near several scenic routes for folks wanting to see Fall color. I would definitely stay at this motel again.

Room Tip: Definitely a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable for you and your friend and you got to be able to enjoy the Fall season here in Vermont. I'm glad that everything was as it should be here at our property. Thank you for taking time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Really like this hotel for the price and location. Breakfast is included which is a plus. I think it has been recently renovated. My only complaint is that I found the bed a little too soft for me, but I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank natparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking time for the review and letting us know your stay was pleasant. As to the beds, it's a hit or miss for our guests. some like them, some do not. As much as we'd like to, we can't please everyone with what we have to offer. Again, Thanks for taking the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were very pleased with our accommodations. The front desk staff was fine. The room was a little tight, but ok for two people and really clean and bright. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was fine. Breakfast went above and beyond usual fare. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I'm glad you had a good stay with us here in Bennington VT. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was great! I was a bit skeptical when I saw the price and some of the reviews but please don't let them sway you. This is a lovely and clean place to stay. Rooms were quiet, location is right off of several scenic routes, store is right behind if you need snacks and the staff was quite helpful. They have done some remodeling and continue to make upgrades. Pam at the desk was quick to accommodate when our group got bigger. This place is a winner and a great choice to rest and relax.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank jguifarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

I'm glad your stay was good and Pam was able to get you into another room for your stay. Thank you for the review and happy that all was as it should have been.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here in August for 3 days and had a wonderful time. It's definitely more of a motel than an inn. For a reasonable price the room was a nice size, clean and comfortable, and having a fridge and microwave was important to us, so we appreciated it.

The receptionist was "frosty" when we arrived, but she warmed up (maybe it's just a typical chilly New England style welcome -- we noticed that most of the Vermont shop keepers we met on our trip weren't particularly friendly or warm -- no "Southern hospitality" in this state, just a lot of moose statues).

We toured the monument and took the scenic drive. Not much to do otherwise except relax.

We didn't eat the breakfasts, so can't rate it for you.

The couple who cleaned the room were very nice, but one morning we decided to sleep in until 11:00 so the room was never cleaned that day. We were surprised at that, and disappointed not to get clean towels. They should warn you that you have to be out early to have your room cleaned.

Room Tip: Facing the pool on the ground floor -- easy to load and unload the car, and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirmontTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

I'm sorry if you felt at that the desk clerk was not being friendly upon first impressions. As to the room situation. We do have a sign at the front desk where we show you where your room is, which states that if your Do Not Disturb sign is still on the door at 12:00, you will not get service. We do have supplies at the front desk for guest's who need extras. Housekeepers are to go back around and if the sign has been removed by 12, you are supposed to get service. As I don't have access to your name, I can not verify it at this time if you removed it.

If you did, I do apologize that your room was not done as it is supposed to be when sign is removed by 12.

I'm glad that overall your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The room was clean, well kept, quiet, and the room was spacious. The hotel was easy to find. The service was good. The people were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice. This a good place to stay when in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time for the review. I'm glad that you had a good stay with us during your trip through New England.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
190 reviews
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
362 reviews
1.5 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
314 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bennington

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: $90 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing