We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Bennington
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We come to bennington because it is close to many places we visit. This location of best western is on highway type road and strip mall and gas stations nearby..walmart across street...not scenic at all. Close to mt anthony country club and battle monument. Hotel rooms ate clean. Tv micriwave refrigerator. Nice size rooms. Breakfast was good with make yo ur iwn waffles. Pool looked nice but closed for season. Prices reasonable. A good value if you need to be in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for your review. I'm glad that your stay was good while you were here in Bennington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 497 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great place to rest your weary bones. It was very clean and very reasonable. The room was nice and big and had a area with a love seat to watch t.v. The staff was very helpful and friendly as well as the cleaning people. It had a nice continental breakfast with plenty of items to choose from. The location was not out of the way and it was easy to find. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this to all of our friends and family. We do a lot of traveling but this was the first time we stayed at the Best Western in Vermont.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pink225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

The section you were in does have the nice couches for seating verses just chairs which many do like. I'm glad your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

check out clerk was "multi-tasking" and could not speak to me as she was on the telephone taking a reservation. I wanted to make sure my AAA discount was applied and the reply I got was it was too late to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

AAA book does state that to receive any discounts to show your card at check in. Even multi tasking, the clerk has been here over 12 yrs and can handle both. I'm sorry that it was not the result you would have liked. Our staff will discount at check in which you will see the results when you initial the rate for your room.

Thank you for taking time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked late for this place at the end of our tour of New England and so we ended up with two bookings. First night we had to settle for a smoking room as it was all they had left, hotels/motels in the area were booked solid and we were lucky to get in. We are not smokers though and the room did smell and was quite cramped. The following night, the staff kindly looked after and moved our bags during the day and we were amazed when the next room ( non-smoking) was very generously sized and had a sofa/sitting area. They really give the worst rooms to the smokers - good reason to stop! Very clean, the staff were all excellent and polite. Checking in was a little slow when there was a queue behind us, a training issue for one member of staff in our opinion.
Probably would not stay the again as there is nowhere to eat within walking distance safely - there is a Dunkin' Donuts and a Pizza Hut only. We like to have a glass of beer or wine after a long day and braved the worthwhile 0.6 mile walk to Chilis - be aware that there is no pavement/ sidewalk to do this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sooz0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

I'm glad we were able to accommodate you during this busy time of year for us. I'm glad that your second room was good. Thank you for taking the time for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. It offers features which higher class hotel do not offer and for half the price. The only issues we encountered was the walking noise of the upstairs guests which can be heard in our room downstairs. Also the dining room is a bit too small to accommodate all guests. But still I give it 5 points because of the quality and price ratio.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank arielinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you had a good stay with us even with the people above you. Hope the rest of your trip was as good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Passing through Bennington on our way to Corning New York. Our unit was clean with a good bed. Motel was quite busy the night we stayed there but it was quiet with no disturbances. Morning breakfast was only so so. Only a Pizza Hut within a reasonable walking distance of motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strata103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Glad we had availability for you on your trip. Yes, this time of year is very busy for us. Thank you for taking the time for the review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. A friendly staff and nice beds with 4 pillows each! The "hot" breakfast actually included sausages and eggs, but the eating area was a bit small. We were in southwestern Vermont for a family wedding and I would say we had a nice 2 night stay in this lovely area. Should I return I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWVTMgmt, Front Office Manager at Best Western Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time for the review. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#4 of 8 in Bennington
188 reviews
19.7 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
661 reviews
22.8 mi away
Olympia Lodge
Olympia Lodge
#3 of 16 in Manchester
263 reviews
1.3 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 8 in Bennington
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bennington

Address: 220 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1723 (Formerly Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: $95 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming Bennington, Vermont hotel provides convenient access to Bennington College and several local ski resorts. Discover the beauty and serenity of southern Vermont while staying at the Best Western Bennington. This Bennington hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers as it offers convenient access to a variety of corporate locations as well as local attractions including Bennington College, Southwest Vermont Medical Center and the Bennington Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Motor Hotel Bennington
Bennington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing