We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2007

I stayed at this hotel for a weekend get-away. The staff was fantastic! We were greated by a warm welcome and check in was very fast and efficient. The bedding (which I guess is new) was very fresh and clean. I was pleasently surprised to see that my socks did not get dirty on the carpet (which is normal in most hotels). The room was spacious and cofortable. We went down to breakfast the next morn, and I was again impressed. I would typically spend $10 a person at Denny's for a hot meal like what they served. The wireless was strong (and FREE huge bonus!) I did not use the fitness center, but the indoor pool and hot tub were great. Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fansonwhedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 736 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2007

Hampton Inn is a nice new facility, but twice the price of the Best Western, which seems out of line. Should be no more than 10-15% more (the place was empty the weekend I was there). Recreation area has no lockers or shower. Very nice sauna, but when you come out where do you rise off? The only option is in the pool, unfortunately. Very unsanitary!! Also would be nice to change into your swim suit at the rec area, not walk through the hotel in a swim suit/wet swim suit. The bathrooms are not set up for that.

Understandably you have to use your room key to get into the recreation area. But then once inside you have to use the key every time you want to get in to the exercise area. Quite an overkill and a pain, you need to walk around with your key to go from room to room.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank NEasternUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

One of the best hampton inns we stayed inn! the suite was nice and the bathroom was ncie. The staff was very friendly and helped with any problems we had. We went skiing there.The hotel is about mayb ten minutes away from the skiing area.They had a very good breakfast. The hotel is in a very convenient area, with a supermarket rigth next to the hotel. The hotel recommended hunters restaurant about 3 miles away. It was very good They had steaks and seafood. It is a nice family restaurant. I woud reccomend thus hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank skiingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bennington for the weekend and had a decent stay. We booked our room on the hotel's website which worked smoothly. We were automatically given the AAA room rate as indicated when we made our online reservation. The hotel and our room were clean and comfortable. The front desk and housekeeping staff were helpful and courteous. The only "problem" we encountered was that they ran out of copies of directions to a local restaurant that they give out to guests. A minor detail really. Breakfast was complimentary and offered a variety of basic items. The hotel's location was convenient. We drove to the outlets in Manchester and enjoyed a couple of the local Bennington restaurants and attractions as well.

The only real down side to our stay was the heating unit in our room. It was very noisy when it came on and was running, and we woke up a few times during the night because of it. The weather had been pretty cold, so the heater seemed to be working overtime. We also thought we could hear the heat coming on in the room next to us. We weren't sure if all the rooms had the same issue or not.

Overall this hotel was a good value--reasonably priced and located. We would stay here again (and just make certain that our room will be quieter next time).

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ecvrooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2006

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at this Hampton Inn. The hotel was completely booked with some tour buses, so I was able to stay in one of the suites. Even if I hadn't, I would still think this is a great place to stay. The hotel feels so much more expensive than Hampton Inns that I've been at in the past. The rooms were very clean, and they served a great breakfast. In addition, there was a business room that had a computer with internet access. The staff was wonderful. I have no complaints about this location, except that I wish I had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mrjanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

Found this hotel on a Vermont hotels website. Through them, were able to obtain a fabulous room rate, about half of the walk-up rate. Hotel is luxurious, extremely well appointed and within easy walking distance of a major-chain restaurant. Continental breakfast was very nice, staff at check-in/out were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twelveoaks12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2006

Trip Advisor once again proved itself a reliable source. This Bennington, VT Hampton Inn was indeed as great as I had read. It was an attractive, immaculately clean place - we spent 2 nights in early Oct. and had a lovely room with a great, well-designed bathroom. Complimentary breakfast was good. I was able to use the free internet access to print out some directions which was helpful. The staff was nice as can be. As others have noted, the hotel adjoins a little strip mall. Although it does mar the mountain view, we did find it convenient to have a Hanaford supermarket so close by. Just a few minutes drive, and you can see all the are attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ljustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.1 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#4 of 8 in Bennington
188 reviews
22.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
661 reviews
19.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
497 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#5 of 8 in Bennington
311 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: $150 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing