We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, quiet and well-maintained hotel. Nicely decorated with contemporary furnishings. Wall thermostat heating controls instead of on unit switches. Unusually high bathroom sink - nice for tall guys but maybe not for children. Be careful of the hot water - can be scalding! Only couple restaurants nearby - Chilies and Chinese. Nice hot breakfast selection. Recommend a room away from the elevator to avoid "ping" and grinding of doors opening.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    220
    62
    18
    13
See reviews for
283
229
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight on our recent trip to Vermont to see the fall foliage. The area is very beautiful. We found the hotel to be extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and offered recommendations for dinner. There is a grocery store and a Chili's restaurant within walking distance. The beds were excellent and the bathroom had plenty of room. Breakfast was the usual cereals, breads, and some hot items. it was very good and there was ample dining area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dniv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I were lucky to find a spacious room at the Hampton Inn in the midst of fall color season. Our problem started that evening when it become apparent that the people in the next room had designated it the "party room" for their friends. As the evening wore on, the noise grew. Finally at 11:30pm we called the front desk and asked them to notify our neighbors that they were disturbing others. Nothing happened. We called the desk again 10 minutes later. Nothing happened--apparently at 11:50pm the front desk was too busy to come up to check things out. A bit before midnight, we called and asked if they could at least call the room and ask our neighbors to be quieter. Apparently the desk clerk was able to find time to do this since we heard the telephone ring. Did this do anything to lower the noise level? No. Finally, an hour later, our neighbors decided that the party had run its course and people left, exchanging farewells loudly in the hall as they did so. I'd prefer lodging that can assure its guests of a good night's sleep. Is this too much to ask?

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenningtonInnkeepers, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Anne,

I’m so sorry for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. I remember moving you up to the third floor specifically to try and give you a quieter room. We do work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant. As always, we stand by the 100% Hampton Guarantee and are still willing to refund you in entirety for your stay as was offered the morning of your departure but was declined. Please contact us if you have changed your mind and would like a refund and we hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in the area as we are eager to make your stay with us the best hotel experience possible. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fabulous, very clean and well appointed hotel. Excellent value. No pet policy is a winner in my book; I don't want to sleep in a bed that a dog has slept in. Can't do better than this place. Need more words to fill up 200 characters; why is this a requirement?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff of hotel are very courteous and friendly. However, we were given Room 216 right next to the lift and ice making machine and when we complained of the loud humming we were told it was not possible to move as they were fully booked. Consequently had a terrible night's sleep.
Breakfast was good and the room was clean and comfortable. BUT if you are staying there do not accept room 216!!

Room Tip: Don't accept 216
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HampshireMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this Hampton on our fall New England trip. When we arrived we found we were upgraded to a mini suite (possibly because I was a Hilton Honors member and the hotel was sold out ). It was a great experience and a great PR move for Hilton because my husband wants me to book mini suites in the future! Beautiful place! Great staff! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DelMomMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn in Bennington, Vermont. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable, and the service outstanding. I had a problem with the heating system in my room and the staff was responsive in fixing it. I would recommend this hotel very highly for anyone visiting their college student at Bennington College

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
184 reviews
19.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
22.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
475 reviews
2.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
296 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Property: Hampton Inn Bennington
Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing