We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Bennington
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$71
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Bennington(Bennington)(Great Value!)
$102
$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Road Motel(Bennington)
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Paradise Inn(Bennington)(Great Value!)
$95
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harwood Hill(Bennington)(Great Value!)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamount(Bennington)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knotty Pine Motel(Bennington)(Great Value!)
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor's Rock Motel(Shaftsbury)(Great Value!)
$82
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
430
234
67
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
234
67
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubgrocery storehome depotno exceptioncomplimentary breakfastcookiesexcellent hotelroom was cleanfront desk staffoatmealthe staff was friendly and helpfulgreat place to stayski tripexcellent staywould stay here againeasy accessconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 765 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The family and I were passing through Bennington and decided to stay at this property. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, the convenience of the location, the friendliness of the staff, etc. I honestly can't say anything negative about our stay or the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our family of thirty nine booked eleven rooms for a wedding. There were many children and the staff was more than helpful. We had many questions and the front desk were extremely helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean as were the bathrooms. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Clean comfortable and convenient. Just what a traveler expects from
a Hampton property. Well appointed room , nice pleasant breakfast area with standard fare. Located in same parking lot as grocery store which could be a plus for some travelers.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOSATCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a roadtrip this summer. It was a convenient location close to 3 covered bridges and nice scenery. I would definitely stay at this location next time I am in the area. The rooms were comfortable and clean, staff was friendly, and located close to restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TNTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel was decent. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was adequate and the pool/hot tub was nice. The room was clean and neat-typical hotel. The price was too high since the hotel was average. We would probably stay there again as there are not many hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Francine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenningtonInnkeepers, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bennington, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Francine,

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

Brenda, Sales/Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews