We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extras made the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Extras made the difference”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

First stay at this Hampton but I have stayed at others and been generally satisfied. The difference here was exceptional service and some extras. All of the hotel staff were extremely pleasant and more than helpful. One of the extras was that one night a week they have a local restaurant bring in food to "sample" for free. The night we were there the restaurant essentially provided a complete meal..baked cod, salad, side dishes, and apple cobbler for desert. This was a nice surprise not to mention it saved us the expense of the nights dinner. This is a fairly new hampton and all of the facilities are clean and well maintained. Definitely worth a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelwriter211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    212
    58
    15
    13
See reviews for
269
217
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
513 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here on our way East. It was #1 in the area so we picked it. It is out a couple miles from the center of town and everything is an easy drive away. They strive to please here and I was satisfied with it. After checking in, we discovered a bad odor in our room. The maid, who was nearby, agreed, and we were quickly moved to another room. It is comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast had a lot of choices with the usual waffle maker. I was a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stopped on the way from Niagara Falls to the heart of New England. Excellent location within the town. Rooms and everything else all very acceptable, but a bit pricey. We were disturbed in the night by noise from what was probably a/c plant, perhaps the nearby supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 283Coastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I generally find Hampton properties to be consistently good. This was slightly below par. My tax exempt form for our non-profit was not recognized, which is unusual in my extensive travel. There was no direction as to which way my room was located. No newspaper delivery in the morning. The room was a bit awkwardly arranged, with a TV in the corner, set very far back from the bed, the distance making it hard to see. I was in a handicapped room with a walk-in shower, and aside from one small soap holder, there was no shelf for toiletries. The air system would kick on very loudly throughout the night. While all of these things are relatively minor, they added up to a lesser experience than I am used to at Hamptons, especially for the high price I paid. The hotel was clean, beakfast good, and bed comfortable....so the essentials were covered.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Majorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, MA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is very well kept inside and out. The location is good for all of Bennington. The suite I received was a bit small, but overall the room was nice. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn. I will stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Anyone who reads my reviews knows we stay in Hamptons whenever possible. They may cost a little more but the quality makes the price worth it. This Hampton is no exception. The entire hotel is exceptionally clean and we just love the rooms with the king bed, soft covers and pillows, and flat-screen TV.

This was our first trip to Vermont and the day after our arrival it poured down rain, all day. After doing a little exploring we gave up and returned to the Hampton, where we curled up on a comfortable sofa and chairs in the lobby, read, watched the rain, and enjoyed their always-hot coffee, tea, cookies, and one day they even had cheese and crackers.

We picked this place to stay our first two nights because after driving from Ohio we knew we would be tired and just want a really comfortable place, with no surprises. This was it. As always, you simply can't go wrong with a Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bthomas28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I recently stayed at this Hampton over the weekend and was not surprised to see it was great. The staff was very friendly and the property was up to date. The swimming pool, whirlpool & sauna was very relaxing and clean. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Great location!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
22.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bennington
BEST WESTERN Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Property: Hampton Inn Bennington
Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing