We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were attending our niece's wedding and stayed here for the weekend. Great place! Clean rooms, soft beds and attentive staff. Tasty breakfast items and fresh cookies at check in! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 746 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped without a reservation, and they had a room available. The desk staff was very accommodating. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect. Hampton Inn's are always a good bet, and this location was another example as to why.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Depot94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This Hampton Inn in Bennington did not disappoint. Clean, comfortable room on top floor as requested when we made the reservation. Staff were welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Only small criticism was the noise level of the air conditioner. It was a very hot day so it was running full out but still.....hopefully the staff can have it fixed. Breakfast was great and staff ran the operation well despite the crowd. Would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room on the top floor - no-one walking overhead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank callaOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn 4 times now and have a great stay every time. The staff is very nice and always accomadating. Our most recent stay was this week for an event at Mass MOCA and the Hampton came through again. We had a great night sleep in a very comfortable bed in a quiet room. If you need a room by Bennington Vt I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We checked into this hotel late afternoon on an extremely hot day. The "air conditioning" was on and the thermostat reading said it was "72 degrees" in the room. But the fan was blowing hot air. I attempted to dial down but the fan kept blowing hot air. I called the desk and an attendant came down and tinkered with the mechanism after removing the thermostat cover. The true temperature then registered an uncomfortable 78 degrees. The fan continued blowing hot hair. After half an hour another attendant came and removed the cover from the window unit and started tinkering with it. Finally cool air. However, the air kept stalling and going from hot to cool. All the other rooms at this hotel were booked and the next Hampton In was an hour and a half away. Don't waste your time here if being comfortable is important to you. We always stay at Hampton and this was the first time we had an experience like this with the cooling.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michiganhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed there for four nights over Thanksgiving weekend. If you're looking for Vermont charm, this is not the place to stay, but it was just what we wanted. Nice-sized rooms, very clean, everything up-to-date. The staff was professional and friendly. The location isn't great (I think it's across from Home Depot), and it's not the sort of place where you'd be able to walk to anything interesting. However, it's an easy drive to Bennington, the outlet malls, ski resorts, etc. We would definitely stay there again. Definitely a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scape1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

What a superb and comfortable hotel this is. We were delighted to have gone out of our way, to find this precious gem, and we have spent more than 5 different nights in Bennington, but this is by far the best. Clean, comfortable, quiet, refined and a super breakfast the next morning, that is included with your room rate. The only down side, was the taxes...check first...they are pricey in the state.

Room Tip: This hotel is off the beaten path a bit, but a gem to find. Enter it into your GPS. Well worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darkeyes456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.1 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
190 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
19.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#2 of 16 in Manchester
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
506 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: $131 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing