We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bennington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
NewHampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Since we come to Bennington often to visit family we have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Every time they have come through 100% of the time. Cleaniness is top notch, the pool is always refreshing and the front desk staff more than accomodating. The breakfast are just standard and average for a Hampton, but it is a nice treat to not have to go out in the morning. We have been visiting this hotel for the past 9 years and have nothing but praise!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jef102563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    213
    58
    15
    13
See reviews for
272
219
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stuck in MA
Level Contributor
304 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Staying in SW Vermont usually means independant B&B's with dated decor and creaky furniture. We are more accustomed to an updated facility and this was the best in the area. A bit pricey. Standard free breakfast. Rooms were fine and much better than the local hotels. Average but beats the competition....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BixUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Hotel was sparkly clean and the staff was wonderful. Room was perfect and the beds very comfortable. The entire stay was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks, NY State
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bennington for two nights. The weather was dreary, but our stay was fine because of the hotel. The room was very clean and attractive, the bed was comfortable, the pool area was really lovely, and everything just felt clean, modern and new. Breakfast was very nice for a hotel breakfast. We will definitely stay again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I had 2 issues which is why I have it a poor rating. First the shower was not hot. It was Luke warm at best. Secondly the sink in my room did not drain very quickly. On leaving I told the front desk about my frustrations. They told me they would take care of the problem. The hotel overall looked nice bed comfortable etc. But a Luke warm shower.. = The worst.

These Items can be fixed easily and if done the hotel would be a fine place to stay bur right now I can't recommend it.

One last thing.... The internet was very slow.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benalexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Was really satisfied with this hotel. Appeared to be BY FAR the best place to stay in this area. The hotel was very nice. The lounge area was very nice with a fireplace. The pool was a great surprise. It was very nice as was the nice large hot tub. The gym area looked nice as well. The included breakfast was standard, free, and good. I would stay here again. Definately one of the nicer Hampton Inns that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluiz1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Hotel in great condition. Has a really nice jacuzzi. The pool was also nice. Very friendly staff.
Stayed here for skiing. It is about a 45 minute drive to Stratton Mountain and about 35 minute drive to Bromley.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank returnpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#4 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
22.1 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#3 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#5 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bennington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bennington

Property: Hampton Inn Bennington
Address: 51 Hannaford Sq, Bennington, VT 05201-1603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bennington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 80 room Hampton Inn in Bennington has a spectacular view of Vermont's mountain landscape. Nestled at the foot of the Taconic Mountains, overlooking the Green Mountains, the Hampton Inn has all the amenities you expect. Complimentary "On The House" breakfast, indoor pool/whirlpool, sauna, exercise facility, business center, guest laundry, complimentary local calls, meeting facilities, free internet, iron/ironing board and coffee makers. Enjoy the museums, covered bridges, and antique shops Bennington is known for. While in town, you must see the tallest structure in Vermont, The Bennington Battle Monument, or take a stroll through historic downtown and visit the shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Bennington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bennington Hotel Bennington
Bennington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing