We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummie!!!”
Review of Blue Benn Diner

Blue Benn Diner
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Blue Ball, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yummie!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great breakfast, reasonable prices, fun atmosphere, friendly patrons and a great staff that knew every answer to any questions we had. 2 adults/2 kids and the bill was about $40...and we didn't skimp on ordering, either! Would definitely recommend!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5kulpstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    133
    41
    10
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place for lunch”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We ate here at the recommendation of the clerk at the Bennington Battle Monument. The blue benn was not at all what we expected, but we loved it. We opted to sit at the counter instead of waiting for a booth. Our waitress was very good and recommended to great sandwiches. We would have loved to have dessert, the chocolate pie looked wonderful, but we were absolutely stuffed. Go there!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klquarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We loved this place. If I lived on Bennigton, I would eat here everyday. It was slightly cramped in the booth for 4 but that was a very minor point.
Our breakfasts were absolutely wonderful..from the greek omelets to the pumpkin pecan pancakes..Can't say enough,loved it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dee2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Americana dining like the way it should be!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This restaurant is unique from the exterior which is a authentic railroad car with a bright blue color. The interior has a counter area and booth seats with a music player to listen to when you are eating your meal. My wife had the "roast beef" plate and I had the "pot roast" plate which came with mash potatoes and cole slaw. To top off the delicious food; the waitress and cooking staff was friendly and the price was reasonable! It makes me feel like we are back in the days of "Mayberry, RFD", where everybody is nice! If you are in Bennington, Vermont and wants to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life fastfood drop by the Blue Benn Diner!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chillywillypenquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennewick wa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“lunch”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

great food with a real old time feeling when people where not in a big rush. restruant is in an old dinner has been run by the same family for over thirty years.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kieretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Benn Diner also viewed

 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Blue Benn Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing