We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, very casual”
Review of Ramunto's

Ramunto's
Ranked #8 of 75 Restaurants in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good pizza, very casual”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Good pizza and garlic knots. No waitress service. You order at the counter and seat yourself. Good menu variety and full bar.

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
Thank dstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    35
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bennington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Garlic Knot Crust = the BEST!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Awesome pizza, choice of different slices to order, or you can order a whole pie, with your choice of toppings, 20 beers on tap, plus bottles, friendly waitstaff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bennington05201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Reroute through Bennington for this local gem!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We were starving after a long drive and wanted Pizza. This was recommend to us by the hotel front desk attendant. We went without hesitation (no time to check the reviews) and loved it! I like ordering from the counter - we got a huge pizza and between three women we devoured it! It was good old fashioned pizza like I remember as a kid. I also took note of the wonderful beer on tap and decided I had to make a return trip here with my husband...which is exactly what we did two weeks later. We rerouted and went through Bennington for this reason! This is by far the best craft beer selection (20 taps) and should make your list if your headed to Vermont for a Brew Tour. The choices extend beyond Vermont Beers but for the most part are all New England Breweries.Combine that with the pizza... What could be better? That second visit we just ordered slices of all different kinds and enjoyed at the bar with delicious local beer. Loved it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ManyMilesStill2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem NH
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful find”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

20 beers on tap...plus bottles..great pizzas..slices and gigantic pies..friendly waitstaff a wonderful place and family oriented..sandwiches are terrific..parking is either on the street or in a parking area adjacent to the restaurant..would love to go back here on our next visit to Bennington..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, tasty Beers!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Ramuntos is a local gem for great pizza and great selection of beers on tap! Yes, 23 selections!! Their Garlic knots and wings packs amazing flavors! Great lunch and "Rainyday" specials haha!

Helpful?
Thank FoodEnthusiast23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramunto's also viewed

 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 
Bennington, Green Mountains
Bennington, Green Mountains
 

Been to Ramunto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing