We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knotty Pine Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Inn(Bennington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catamount(Bennington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Road Motel(Bennington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hillbrook Motel(Shaftsbury)
View Hotel
Serenity(Shaftsbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
70
82
24
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
82
24
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againreasonable ratescontinental breakfastbig chainslate arrivalbath towelsvermont hospitalityrecommend staying hereroad noisefit the billlocation was perfectstayed for two nightsking roomlittle thingsan older propertyroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 191 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way to the White Mountains. We were not disappointed. The room was clean and comfortable. The motel is conveniently located on a busy street but it's still quiet. The owner is very nice and knowledgeable about the area. She suggested we visit the grave of Robert Frost and see the covered bridges since we only had less than a day to spend. Thank goodness she said something or we would have missed these delights! Breakfast was good - cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice. When we travel, cleanliness and value are most important and the Knotty Pine fits the bill!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family had booked a room with two queens and a pull-out sofa. We were pleasantly surprised with an up-grade to a two-bedroom apartment style room. The office staff was so nice and suggest a driving route to see the covered bridges and battle monument. An unexpected history lesson! The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The motel was quiet. The continential breakfast consisted of danishes, donuts, yogurts, juices, fruits, etc. My girls enjoyed the pool in the evening (not heated, but has a solar cover). Would deinitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sls6201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed here on the 11th. As others have described, it was clean, comfortable and generally just a good place to stay. Wal Mart is a 5 minute walk away. It's a very short drive to all the tourist sites and any number of restaurants. The only drawback that some may find, but not me, is that it is on a fairly busy street that is not exactly picturesque. We will almost certainly be in Bennington again staying at the Knotty Pine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We took a chance driving into Bennington and asked the GPS to list the hotel/motels. We are always looking for reasonably priced motels, and we found it at the Knotty Pine. We were very pleased with the service and their recommendations.

Room Tip: The AC unit was old and very, very noisy. We have found this to the norm at the old-fashioned motels. Our room was well-placed otherwise.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Startingtotravelfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We enjoyed everything about Bennington, including the hotel. Knotty Pine is a traditional motor inn type of place with an outdoor pool. The rooms are nice - nothing fancy, but they are clean.

The value was good and the free breakfast was very nice. The owners were very nice and eager to talk about the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLSportsMom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews