We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and reasonably priced with a pool. A-OK!”
Review of Knotty Pine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knotty Pine Motel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and reasonably priced with a pool. A-OK!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We took a chance driving into Bennington and asked the GPS to list the hotel/motels. We are always looking for reasonably priced motels, and we found it at the Knotty Pine. We were very pleased with the service and their recommendations.

Room Tip: The AC unit was old and very, very noisy. We have found this to the norm at the old-fashioned motels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Startingtotravelfor3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    80
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
53
80
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We enjoyed everything about Bennington, including the hotel. Knotty Pine is a traditional motor inn type of place with an outdoor pool. The rooms are nice - nothing fancy, but they are clean.

The value was good and the free breakfast was very nice. The owners were very nice and eager to talk about the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLSportsMom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruskin, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Great location, comfy beds, hot showers, clean! clean! clean! & pet friendly !!
Accidently found this family run ranch style motel and we are so glad we did.
A great place with out breaking the bank.
Staff is the best .
close to downtown without all the parking hassel.

Room Tip: All different types and size rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLD33570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have been staying here for 20 years on our way to and from our annual trip to Maine from Pennsylvania. The rooms are clean and comfortable and what you should expect for the very reasonable price. If you want top-of-the-top accommodations, then go somewhere else and pay top dollar. The pool, the ability to bring animals, and other details have been covered in other reviews. I want to focus on the fact that this is a long-time, family-run motel, not some franchise operation.

The owners are the nicest, most helpful people you will ever meet in the hospitality business and will go WAY out of their way to make your stay pleasant. This year, our car broke down just as we were arriving. Without going into all the details, Betsy and Ed made us feel like we had friends on our side who were ready and willing to help in any way they could. Until you've been in this kind of situation, you can't imagine what a difference that makes. Most of the time, your circumstances won't be that dire and then you can just have a warm feeling knowing that you are supporting a local business run by people who live in the community - in fact, they live right there next to the motel!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawley, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Bennington. Our room was clean, the beds were VERY comfortable, the pool was beautiful, and the hosts were truly that - hosts! Have recommended to friends and already we are trying to make plans to sneak away for the Garlic Fest! Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Absolutely great staff. And the room was nice, too! Clearly an older establishment, but it has been updated and maintained. I could open the windows and watch the rain in the evening, but then close up for a very quiet and restful night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua NY
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The room was a little dated,but very very clean and a comfortable bed.Small flat screen TV.The pool was clean and inviting, the weather was not.I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goat Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
718 reviews
19.8 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
22.5 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
475 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bennington Motor Inn
Bennington Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Bennington
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knotty Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knotty Pine Motel

Property: Knotty Pine Motel
Address: 130 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Year Round Hospitality." Each charming, spotless room is first floor level entry with refrigerators, microwaves, A/C, wireless internet access, cable TV. Our family's reputation for courteous service and attention to detail spans 41 years! It is our goal to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay in Bennington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Knotty Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knotty Pine Hotel Bennington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing