We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Knotty Pine Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knotty Pine Motel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stopped here on our tour around New England in the autumn of last year. The motel room was clean and tidy and the lady who ran and owned the motel was really helpful and gave us a great restaurant recommendation. My only criticism - and the thing stopping me from putting this as 'excellent' for the very reasonable price bracket - is that the room was quite dark.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    76
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
49
76
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington VT
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We've stayed here many times through the years, most recently July 2011. It is convenient to town and shopping, and the owners are very personable and helpful. This is an older motel, but they keep it up well. While I was there they had an issue in one unit which they did not rent until it was resolved. We had no problems in our unit. The breakfast was good, and we ate it poolside. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

I was glad to meet the friendly owners of this motel. We paid for two separate but adjoining rooms to accommodate two adults, a small child, and two dogs. Each of our two rooms had issues: in one, the shower did not work (it was a trickle of water, with no exaggeration), and in the other, the shower worked but the bathroom light was not functional. This combination of non-functioning elements prevented us from taking showers in the evening while our child slept. The rooms were cleaned reasonably well (we found trash behind one of the night tables, but otherwise all was fine).

There are not many motels or hotels that allow dogs to stay with their responsible owners, and we were grateful that this one did. With better attention to whether everything functions, this motel would be worth recommending--I like family-run places such as this.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank herewego80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our room was clean and quiet. The hotel owners live on-site and they were very helpful.
The shower could use improvement, but overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeebeanVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

A great value for your money. Rooms were clean, service was excellent, and pool was wonderful. We did not have kids with us, but we would return w them. Had a playscape in back as well.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yestoclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights, 3 adults 1 infant in a suite. The room had an overhang for the car and a covered porch. Came in handy since it was pouring raining when we arrived. Too cold to swim in the pool but we would loved to have used the pool, it looked clean and inviting. My wife says, "the hotel was nothing spectacular, it was homey but not new". Carpets were dirty or damaged we couldn't tell. Continental breakfast was more than adequate, the lemon pound cake was divine. The location was walking distance to a supermarket and walmart which is great since there was a ready to use full kitchen. A few miles to the downtown, battlefield monument, chocolate barn and Robert Frost house. The pillows were like paper which we expected, lucky we brought our own from home anyway. Small bathroom with shower and tub. Not gross but a good bleach scrubbing would remove what appeared to be mold. There is a cleaning staff and I feel they do try to make it nice, I appreciated that. The wifi worked okay. We got online pretty easy and speed was about adequate. This motel is a mom and pop place probably been around since the 70's based upon the wallpaper and furniture.
Look, I can say it's no Ritz Carlton or Trump Towers but for the price and location it did it's job. I would recommend this motel if you don't have hangups about the place being older and all that goes with an older facility.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haringdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed here in October 2009, Did not like it at all, guy at the front desk was very nasty. We had a cottage and it was falling apart, there were holes in the walls, the lights didn't work and the beds were very uncomfortable. we left a day early

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bennington hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#3 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bennington
BEST WESTERN Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#4 of 8 in Bennington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Chimneys Inn
Four Chimneys Inn
#1 of 9 in Bennington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bennington Motor Inn
Bennington Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Bennington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knotty Pine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knotty Pine Motel

Property: Knotty Pine Motel
Address: 130 Northside Dr, Bennington, VT 05201-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Year Round Hospitality." Each charming, spotless room is first floor level entry with refrigerators, microwaves, A/C, wireless internet access, cable TV. Our family's reputation for courteous service and attention to detail spans 41 years! It is our goal to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay in Bennington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Knotty Pine Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knotty Pine Hotel Bennington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing