We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bennington Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Reviewed October 21, 2013

When locals sell out to South Asians running their first motel, they really owe it to them to give them a quick course in quality control. If you put out the cheapest pillows, linens, window furnishings, toiletries, skimp on electrical outlets, an embarrassingly awful "continental" breakfast spread, then charge $40 more than you should, it will come back to bite you in the end.

Walls very thin, Brochure of activities in room had NOTHING in it.

Room Tip: Try another motel
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesVerne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Bennington Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our room was a bit tight for four people but very clean. Perfect location on the way into town from New York. A very nice man greeted us at the desk in the wee hours when we arrived. We were sorry we had to leave early and miss the continental breakfast...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hike-Happy-Hon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently spent one night here. we had a double up in the back so there was no problem with noise or stairs to climb. the man who greeted us was friendly and the room was clean. This is an older motel that has had some updating, although it is still a bit dated. Breakfast (bagels, packaged danish, mini chocolate donuts, bananas, apples, coffee and oj and some cereal) is served in the reception area BUT you have to carry your breakfast on a tray back to your room since there is no area to eat it otherwise, which I really didn't like. The bed also appeared to be a full size and was a bit cramped. I feel the price we paid was high compared to what we got and so the negatives of the room are annoying me more than if it have been appropriately priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The facility offered reasonable value for Bennington and the location was convenient. There is a friendly family that lives on premises and manages the facility. We would recommend staying here as a base for exploring Bennington.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatThaiMyFavorite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Although our room was very clean, the use of multiple floral patterns on the walls, bed, and windows gave the impression of an old and unkempt room. Room was very tiny. Being along the main street, it was very noisy, especially when the gas delivery truck backed into the gas station across the street. Noise doesn't usually bother us, but this was annoying. Breakfast consisted of prepackaged sweet rolls (yuck), or a few donuts left on a tray with no protection from previous guests coughing or sneezing on them (another yuck). Orange juice was from a jug that had been sitting out for who knows how long, and had a buildup of thick juice at the spout.

This hotel was way overpriced for what you get. We could have tolerated all of this for $30 less, but not for the top dollar we were paying. Lesson learned.

We have stayed in mom and pop places many times before, and know what to expect, but this was way below the usual standard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Nice , laidback, the rooms are clean, its very comfortable, it was built in the 40's or 50's , but it in
wonderfull shape, and this location is great, if your a car buff, its across the street, if your into American History, look to your left! The price is right,the staff were very friendly. Now its down to the Blue Diner!! Tomorrow up to Manchester, Factory Outlets!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenthousandshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here recently for the antique car and truck show. Loved that it was right across the street from Hemmings and close to where the show was held. Overall the place was quiet, clean, and comfortable! Coffee, refrigerator and micro in room was very convenient. The owners are very sweet. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 1st floor, room 5 was great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bennington
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
726 reviews
1.2 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catamount
Catamount
#6 of 8 in Bennington
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
642 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
306 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennington Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennington Motor Inn

Address: 143 Main St, Vt Rte 9, Bennington, VT 05201-2936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: $63 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bennington Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bennington Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennington Motor Hotel Bennington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing