We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bennington Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Reviewed April 20, 2013

There was another couple traveling with us and we pulled in around 4 in the afternoon and asked if they had any rooms. They suggested a suite that had 2 separate bedrooms and the price was
$140.....they showed us the room and it was great....a little quaint and we liked that. Breakfast
was very simple...bagel's, fruit, coffee and juice. Town was just a block away with a lot of eating
places....we ate at a pub and had great food. Location is off the main road and very convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne_66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

A clean comfortable room. Great location though, When booking ask for a downstairs room unless you want carry your bags upstairs.The Inns photo says it all. We stayed in October so the traffic noise was of no issue. It was obvious the owner is trying to upgrade the facilities. But as it is said It is what it is, a very dated tired Motor Inn. The owner is a nice fellow and I wish him luck in his endeavors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MWM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

An older facility with obvious efforts to update but still, in the end, an older place. Friendly efficient staff, great location and parking literally outside your door. Very small bathroom and generally ill-arranged room (5 lbs in a 3 lbs bag so to speak), but clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memjfm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Convenient location. When we checked in the owner was so nice and showed us to the room because int was around behind the area where the office was. Very nice room. It was decorated so pretty and even had a lace panel hung to divide the place to hang your clothes. Spacious room, very clean and comfortable. Nice sized bath room. We had been traveling for over a week and this was the nicest bath room yet. I would highly recommend this motel for location, comfort, price and friendliness of the management.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCarrollConcord_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Average place in good location. Set back a little from street and not on route 7, the busier road into town, but route 9 is not a back street either.

Pluses: Three block walk from downtown. Clean room. Not too tight considering we had the two doubles size room. A/c, but also windows that open (on front only).

Negatives: Not sure which continent the continental breakfast is from. Minimal effort or nutrition here. Bed quality, linens and pillows only so-so.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redtandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The owner is a very welcoming man and we were offered a choice of rooms. Very comfortable with New England quilts and ducks painted on the walls. Comfortable and good value. Easy short walk into town. Very pretty place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good for the nostalgic of the old times. Clean. In the evening, just before going to sleep, I carelessly left the trunk of my car wide open on the parking lot. Around midnight I got aware of the situation by a telephone call of the nightshift security guard of the motel. Nothing was lacking in the trunk. Such professionalism and honesty is worthy to be mentioned.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel_o187162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bennington hotels
1.2 mi away
Knotty Pine Motel
Knotty Pine Motel
#5 of 8 in Bennington
191 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
754 reviews
0.7 mi away
Catamount
Catamount
#6 of 8 in Bennington
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
318 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
510 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Harwood Hill
The Harwood Hill
#3 of 8 in Bennington
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennington Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennington Motor Inn

Address: 143 Main St, Vt Rte 9, Bennington, VT 05201-2936
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bennington
Price Range: $64 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bennington Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bennington Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennington Motor Hotel Bennington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing