We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very nice, room was not clean. Beds old.”
Review of Mid-town Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mid-town Motel
Ranked #7 of 9 Bennington B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We spent one night and would not go back. The rooms were not clean, I asked the staff about bedbugs and was assurred there was no problem. Because of my concerns -- I did not sleep well. There were no bedbugs but the room needed a really good cleaning, new sheets, new towels.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip18Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2010

In -room coffemaker, but no coffee or coffee cups. Promise of coffee and doughnuts in entryway at 7 to 10 A.M. , they never appeared. Icemaker not working. Never saw an outdoor pool, if one. In need of exterior updates of building, not just improving owners home nextdoor. Owners seemed nice and helpful as telling us where attractions were at though.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48007TravelingMan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Upon checking in the gentleman constantly grilled me about how many people were going to be in the room. I understand that they want to make the most money they can, but they are doing so at the cost of their customer service. Not that it matters, because the staff lives on premises. I rented the jacuzzi room for a night of fun, and paid an extra $10. When we got to the stairs we had to duck and cover our heads to go up them as there were over 50 SPIDERS and their webs all over the staircase awning and in between the railings. There were spiderwebs covering to top of our doorframe. There were humongous clusters of spiderwebs throughout the entire end of the second floor near our room. The webs were caked with insects and the spiders were quite large themselves. If the housekeeper lives on premises as well than she must not care about her job. It is not the responsibility of paying guests to remove spiderwebs from their person or their luggage, it's a huge problem that can be solved with the sweep of a broom.The jaccuzi tub was merely a bathtub with jets that was built circa 1970 and was louder to operate than the airconditioner that they mustve gotten as a free gift when they got the jaccuzi. The room was so tiny I almost wish I hadnt gotten the jaccuzi just to have the extra foot and a half of space. IF YOU'RE INTO COMMUNICABLE DISEASES AND CREEPY CRAWLIES - THIS MOTEL IS FOR YOU. If you're afraid of spiders, or angry paki employees - stay away!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCasandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Pool -no water -torn liner-foam bottom-cement walls visible
Coffee- non provided
Continential Breakfast- consists of Box of cereal unheard of brand
Auto ran into structure cloumns splinter side of building hit splintered
Jacazzi none
No local news on TV

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexEastPoDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bennington hotels
0.9 mi away
Catamount
Catamount
#6 of 8 in Bennington
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#4 of 8 in Bennington
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bennington Motor Inn
Bennington Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Bennington
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bennington
Hampton Inn Bennington
#1 of 8 in Bennington
751 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bennington
Best Western Bennington
#2 of 8 in Bennington
508 reviews
3.8 mi away
Eddington House Inn
Eddington House Inn
#1 of 3 in North Bennington
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mid-town Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mid-town Motel

Address: 107 Main St, Bennington, VT 05201-2102
Location: United States > Vermont > Green Mountains > Bennington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bennington
Price Range: $75 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Mid-town Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mid-town Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing